Skip to main content

Library Exhibits at the Little Fine Arts Library: Artist's Archives/The Art of an Archive

Artists' Archives/The Art of an Archive: on display at the Fine Arts Library in Fall 2016

Artists' Archives/The Art of an Archive image

Louis Zoellar Bickett II

Selections from the Archive book cover

Louis Zoellar Bickett II

Selections from the Archive

Lexington, KY: Institute 193, 2009

 

Fine Arts Library N 6537 .B53 A4 2009

On Kawara

On Kawara book cover

On Kawara

10 Tableaux and 16,952 Pages

Dallas Museum of Art, 2008

 

Fine Arts Library N 7359 .K38 A4 2008

Deep Storage

Deep Storage book cover

 

Deep Storage: Collecting, Storing, and Archiving in Art

New York: P.S. 1, 1998

 

Fine Arts Library N 6494 .I56 D4413 1998

The Keeper

The Keeper book cover

 

The Keeper

New York: New Museum, 2016

 

Fine Arts Library AM 231 .K43 2016

Dieter Roth

Dieter Roth Diaries book cover

Dieter Roth

Diaries

Edinburgh: Fruitmarket Gallery, 2012

 

Fine Arts Library N 7153 .R67 A4 2012

Hanne Darboven

El Lissitzky: Kunst und Pangeometrie book cover

Hanne Darboven

El Lissitzky: Kunst und Pangeometrie

Brussels: Palais des Beaux-Arts, 1973

 

Fine Arts Library Closed Stacks N 7433.4 .D37 A4 1973

Joseph Beuys

Joseph Beuys book cover

Joseph Beuys

Joseph Beuys im Lenbachhaus und Schenkung Lothar Schirmer

Munich: Schirmer/Mosel, 2013

 

Fine Arts Library N 6888 .B463 A4 2013

Joseph Cornell

Joseph Cornell Portfolio image

Joseph Cornell

Joseph Cornell Portfolio

New York: Leo Castelli Gallery, 1976

 

Fine Arts Library Closed Stacks NX 512 .Z9 C67

Dieter Roth

Roth Time book cover

Dieter Roth

Roth Time: A Dieter Roth Retrospective

New York/Baden: The Museum of Modern Art/Lars Müller, 2003

 

Fine Arts Library N 6888 .R64 D63 2003

Hanne Darboven

Cultural History book cover

Hanne Darboven: Cultural History 1880-1983

One Work series title by Dan Adler

London: Afterall Books, 2009

 

Fine Arts Library N 6888 .D37 A685 2009

Joseph Beuys

Phaidon Focus book cover

Joseph Beuys

Phaidon Focus series title by Allan Antliff

London and New York: Phaidon, 2014

 

Fine Arts Library N 6888 .B463 A86 2014

Joseph Cornell

Diane Waldman book cover

 

Joseph Cornell by Diane Waldman

New York: Braziller, 1977

 

Fine Arts Library N 6537 .C66 W34 1977

Artists' Archives/The Art of an Archive links

Louis Zoellar Bickett II’s solo exhibition at the University of Kentucky Art Museum

InfoKat Discovery, the University of Kentucky Libraries’ online discovery tool at libraries.uky.edu