This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Pediatrics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Pediatrics   Tags: children, ebm, evidence based, health, medicine, pediatrics  

This research guide provides access to electronic resources on pediatric practice and research for medical students, faculty, and researchers.
Last Updated: Apr 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uky.edu/Pediatrics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Primary Resources

The following are good first step resources for searching the Pediatric literature.

  • PubMed
    PubMed is the premier database for biomedical literature including MEDLINE, life science journals and online books. Full-text access to UK Libraries' holdings is provided.
  • ClinicalKey
    ClinicalKey is a point of care clinical information service that contains medical and surgical books and journals, the Clinics of North America, videos and images, and drug monographs.
  • UpToDate
    UpToDate provides concise answers to patient care questions that arise in daily practice. Access is restricted to computers located within the UK Medical Center.
  • Micromedex
    Micromedex provides monographs for drugs, herbal medicines, toxicological managements, reproductive risks, and acute/emergency care. Access is restricted to computers located within the UK Medical Center.
  • MedLinePlus
    MedlinePlus provides access to high quality and authoritative consumer health information on diseases, drugs, clinical trials, and other consumer health topics. It includes current news items, dictionaries, directories, interactive health tutorials, and encyclopedias.
  • CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) with Full Text
    CINAHL is a primary database for nursing and allied health literature and includes journal articles, books, book chapters, government reports, etc.
  • InfoKat  
      
    InfoKat provides keyword, title, author, and subject searching of the University of Kentucky's 10 libraries' holdings, including books, journals (by title, NOT by article), and other resources.

Pediatrics Clinical Librarian

Profile Image
Mary Vaughn
Contact Info
Medical Center Library
University of Kentucky
800 Rose St.
Lexington, KY 40536-0298

859-323-8285
859-323-1040 (FAX)
Send Email
Subjects:
Pediatrics
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip