UK Island Flickr Pool
Comments (0)
UK Island Blog RSS
Beth's Second Life Twitter posts
Loading...
Welcome
Second Life Resources, University of Kentucky
This Research Guide includes
- General information and resources about Second Life
- Second Life use in Education, and
- Second Life use here at the University of Kentucky.
Contact me if you have questions that are not answered here or if you are interested in working with the University of Kentucky Second Life project.
Second Life, General
- Secondlife.comSecond Life website for information, account creation and client download.
- Second Life System RequirementsRequirements to run SL on your computer. (Note that the client is installed on campus in the student computing labs in King, Young and Med Center Libraries.)
- Silver & Goldie VideoSeven-minute video: good general introduction to Second Life.
- Second Life Tutorials on YouTubeSearch link to bring up video tutorials.
- Books on Second Life available in UK LibrariesThis link will bring you to a current list of Second Life books in our collection. If you know of other books that we should purchase you can recommend those.
Second Life, Education
- SL Educators (The SLED List)How to subscribe to this list, the largest email list for educators in Second Life. Also includes a links to searchable web archives and to other related lists.
- Academic Organizations in Second LifeNew (Mar 2010) database of educational locations within Second Life, maintained by Linden Lab.
- Resource Database for Second Life EducatorsDatabase of Second Life education-related material. Includes Second Life locations, articles, videos, etc.
- WorldCat Local list, Second Life ResourcesIncludes articles that may require user authentication. UK users log in to EZproxy using AD account information for off-campus access.
Second Life, University of Kentucky
The University of Kentucky has an island in Second Life and a group of faculty, staff and students exploring educational uses of Second Life.
- University of KY Island BlogFind out about recent and upcoming events on UK's Second Life island.
- University of KY Island SLURLFor access to the UK Second Life island (Second Life account and client required).
- Second Life on CampusThe Second Life client is installed on machines in the Young, King and Medical Center computer labs. This link will get you to pages with hours and locations of these labs (and others).
UK Libraries in SL
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |







Loading...
