course reserves & InfoKat
For Course Reserves, search by the course number or professor's name in InfoKat. The books are located in the Reserve Room, to the left of the service desk in the Fine Arts Library.
art databases
Grove Dictionary of Art is contained within Oxford Art Online.
- ARTbiblographies Modern / International Bibliography of Art Combined SearchProQuest search of 2 art history indexes
- BHA, Bibliography of the History of Art
- ARTstor
- Art Index
- Art Index Retrospective
- JSTOR
- Oxford Art Onlinecontains the Grove Dictionary of Art
- Arts and Humanities Citation Indexcheck box on left to filter Web of Science results
- International Bibliography of Art (IBA)Updates BHA.
- ARTbibliographies Modern
quick links
- Lucille Caudill Little Fine Arts Libraryhours, policies & contacts
- UK Libraries
- Design Library
- College of Fine Arts
- Art Museum
Little Library Art Collection
The Lucille Caudill Little Fine Arts Library has a unique collection of artwork. Made possible by generous donors, the collection includes contemporary work by artists who are local or have connections to Kentucky. Artists represented are:
Dobree Adams, Jane Burch Cochran, Darryl Davis, Marjorie Guyon, Harlan Hubbard, Ron Isaacs, Eric Johnson, K.R. Johnson, Bow Hutcheson Kulp, Marianna McDonald, Fay Moore, M.S. Rezny, John Tuska, Russell Weedman, LaVon Van Williams, and Albert Wong.

Raisin' Rent, by LaVon Van Williams, photograph by James Burgett
There is also a collection of Japanese woodblock prints and woodblock reproductions. Hasui, Hiroshige and Hokusai are among the artists featured.
The Yomei Gate at Nikko in the Snow,
by Kasamatsu Shiro, photograph by James Burgett
UK faculty from the past are represented in the collection
Print by Janis Sternbergs "Thun", ink drawing by Clifford Amyx
Harlan Hubbard Image Collection
The Harlan Hubbard Image Collection consists of over 1,000 digital images of paintings by Harlan Hubbard. For access to this database, contact Meg Shaw.

Atchafalaya River, 1952
art librarian |
Contact Info Lucille Little Fine Arts Library 160 Patterson Dr. University of Kentucky Lexington, KY 40506 859-257-4908 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Questions?
Contact me! If I am in the office, I will email you immediately; if not, I will get back to you as soon as possible.



Loading...
