Skip to main content

Autism Resources: Websites

Websites, in Alphabetical Order

Resources (in Alphabetical Order)

Autism Society (national): http://www.autism-society.org/ 

Autism Speaks: https://www.autismspeaks.org/

Autism Women’s Network: http://autismwomensnetwork.org/

Autistic Self-Advocacy Network/ ASAN: http://autisticadvocacy.org/

Autistic Self-Advocacy Network's Navigating College Handbook: http://navigatingcollege.org/download.php

CAST (Center for Applied Special Technology): http://www.cast.org/

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention/ CDC: http://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/autism/data.html

Child Mind Institute’s article, Going to College With Autism: http://childmind.org/article/going-to-college-with-autism/

College Internship Program/ CIP: http://cipworldwide.org/

College Living Experience/ CLE: http://experiencecle.com/

College Steps: http://www.collegesteps.org/

Geek Club Books: http://geekclubbooks.com/  

Global and Regional Asperger Syndrome Partnership/ GRASP: http://grasp.org/main

GRASP College Bound Help: http://grasp.org/page/college-bound-help

Information Connections, MarianJoy Medical Library: http://www.informationconnections.org/Autism/Default.aspx

Marshall University College Program for students with ASD: http://www.marshall.edu/collegeprogram/

National Autism Association/ NAA: http://nationalautismassociation.org/

National Autism Center (NAC) at May Institute: http://www.nationalautismcenter.org/

National Center on Universal Design for Learning: http://www.udlcenter.org/

(ORP) Oconomowoc Residential Programs, Inc.(source of books and comics)  http://www.orplibrary.com/               

NIH/ National Institute of Mental Health: http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/autism-spectrum-disorders-asd/index.shtml

Ohio Center for Autism and Low Incidence/ OCALI: http://www.ocali.org/

Organization for Autism Research/ OAR: http://www.researchautism.org/  or http://www.researchautism.org/resources/AspergerDVDSeries.asp

Pace University - inclusion for ASD students: http://www.pace.edu/

Targeting Autism Resource page: https://targetingautismlibs.com/resources/

Think College: http://www.thinkcollege.net/

Think College Illinois programs: http://www.thinkcollegeillinois.org/IllinoisProgProfiles.php

Thinking Person’s Guide to Autism: http://www.thinkingautismguide.com/

Understanding Asperger Syndrome: A Professor’s Guide Part 1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=233-3jtEZck

Understanding Asperger Syndrome: A Professor’s Guide Part 2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Imv-KA5VQBE

Universal Design for Learning in Higher Education: http://udloncampus.cast.org/home

http://www.washington.edu/doit/resources/books/universal-design-higher-education-promising-practices

https://frcd.org/10-autism-organizations-you-need-to-know-about/