Engineering Subjects
Here is a list of all the engineering research guides by subject. Use UK Libraries' Research Guides to see a list of all UK Libraries' Research Guides.
Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering
Chemical and Materials Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Article Databases
Here are the primary biosystems and agricultural engineering databases. If you are looking for general databases, use the Engineering Research Guide or click on a subject guide in the box to the left.
AGRICOLA - Contains bibliographic records of materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions in agricultural and related sciences. Records come from the NAL Online Public Access Catalog and NAL’s Article Citation Database. The catalog provides citations to books, audiovisual materials and serials. The article database provides citations to journal articles, book chapters, reports and reprints. More info
American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (See box at bottom right.)
ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts - Abstracts and indexes articles dealing with science, technology, and management of marine environments, including United States patents, molecular biotechnology, supporting technology, immobilization, cell/tissue/culture, aquaculture/fisheries, medical/veterinary issues, fermentation, biofouling/corrosion/adhesives, chemical/mineral products, energy applications, food products and environmental applications/impact. More Info
BioOne - Provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation. More info
BIOSIS - Encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world’s published biological and biomedical research. More Info
Biotechnology Research Abstracts - Recombined version of three databases: Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts, BioEngineering Abstracts, and Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Abstracts. Provides access to international research on biochemical, medical, and microbial technology as applied to bioengineering, medicine, agriculture and environmental science. More Info
CAB Abstracts - (1973 - present) Agricultural and applied life sciences resources, with emphasis on agronomy, forestry, public health, environmental issues, and the management of natural resources. Particular attention is paid to the needs of developing countries. Among specific subjects covered: animal and crop husbandry, animal and plant breeding, biofuels, bioterrorism, leisure tourism, plant protection, genetics, forestry engineering, economics, veterinary medicine, human nutrition, and rural development. Coverage includes 11,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses and other kinds of literature published internationally. More info
CAB Abstracts Reviews Archives Perspectives in Agriculture, Veterinary Science, Nutrition and Natural Resources - Full-text access to reviews published in journals indexed in CAB Abstracts (1973-2003). Subject focus on animal science, veterinary medicine; applied plant sciences; agriculture; nutrition and food science; natural resources and environmental sciences. More info
Compendex - Primary engineering database; coverage from 1884 forward. More info
Head Librarian, Shaver Engineering Library |
![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
355 FPAT
512 Administration Drive
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506
257-7176
Subjects: engineering, patents
Send Email
Head Librarian, Agricultural Information Center |
Agricultural Information Center
N-24 Agriculture Science Bldg
Campus 0091
859-257-2758
859-323-4719 (fax)
Send Email
eBooks for BAE
American Association of Biological and Agricultural Engineers - Over 1,500 information resources are published each year including technical papers from meetings and conferences, peer-reviewed journal articles, a membership magazine, textbooks, reference books, and standards. A separate book series highlights the history of agricultural equipment. More info
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait