Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W
A
A&S 100-012: The Body in Transnational Contexts
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Guide to help you find information for class and research projects.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Guide to help you find information for class and research projects.
Abolition/Abolitionists: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Abolition and/or Abolitionists.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Abolition and/or Abolitionists.
African American Primary Resources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Sources found in the University of Kentucky Libraries.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Sources found in the University of Kentucky Libraries.
African American Resources - General
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Library resources that support the study of African Americans.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Library resources that support the study of African Americans.
African History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to African History. These sources are organized by country.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to African History. These sources are organized by country.
African Studies 100-045
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
A guide to resources for African Studies 100-045, Finding the Past in the Present: An Introduction to African Studies
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
A guide to resources for African Studies 100-045, Finding the Past in the Present: An Introduction to African Studies
Agriculture: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Agriculture.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Agriculture.
Animal Rights
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2011
This guide will help you start your research in the broad area of animal rights.
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2011
This guide will help you start your research in the broad area of animal rights.
ANT 160: Cultural Diversity in the Modern World
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
A guide to identifying and finding academic (peer reviewed, scholarly) articles.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
A guide to identifying and finding academic (peer reviewed, scholarly) articles.
ANT 220: Introduction to Cultural Anthropology
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to help students in ANT 220 complete their first research paper.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to help students in ANT 220 complete their first research paper.
ANT 221: Native Peoples of North America
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A course guide to assist in the finding of library resources for the research paper.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A course guide to assist in the finding of library resources for the research paper.
ANT 242: Origins of New World Civilizations
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Research guide designed to support the information literacy component of ANT 242.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Research guide designed to support the information literacy component of ANT 242.
ANT 329: Anthropology of Eastern Europe and Eurasia: Socialism and Post-Social Change
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Guide to support the journaling in ANT 329.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Guide to support the journaling in ANT 329.
ANT 351: South American Archaeology
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Course guide to support the presentation assignments in ANT351.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Course guide to support the presentation assignments in ANT351.
ANT/AAS 326: Cultures and Societies of Africa
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Course guide to support the E-poster assignment of ANT/AAS 326.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Course guide to support the E-poster assignment of ANT/AAS 326.
Anthropology
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Basic and Advanced Information for Resources in Anthropology
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Basic and Advanced Information for Resources in Anthropology
Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Appalachia.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Appalachia.
Architecture
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find materials in the field of architecture.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find materials in the field of architecture.
Architecture and Design: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material in the field of architecture and design.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material in the field of architecture and design.
Art in the Lucille Little Fine Arts Library
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
information about art in the permanent exhibit at the Little Library
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
information about art in the permanent exhibit at the Little Library
Artists' Books
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
The Lucille Little Fine Arts Library's collection of artists' books.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
The Lucille Little Fine Arts Library's collection of artists' books.
Arts Administration
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
information for students in Arts Administration classes.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
information for students in Arts Administration classes.
Asian/Middle Eastern History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Asian and/or Middle Eastern History. These sources are organized by country.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Asian and/or Middle Eastern History. These sources are organized by country.
Athletics/Organized Sports: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Athletics and/or Organized Sports.
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Athletics and/or Organized Sports.
Authors/Literature/Writers - Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
The guide will help you find primary source material on Appalachian Authors, Literature, and Writers.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
The guide will help you find primary source material on Appalachian Authors, Literature, and Writers.
Authors/Literature/Writers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you locate primary source material pertaining to literary authors whose collections are housed in Special Collections.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you locate primary source material pertaining to literary authors whose collections are housed in Special Collections.
B
Banks/Banking: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Banks and/or Banking.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Banks and/or Banking.
Biographical Information
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
This guide will show you the best ways to find information about people, be they authors, scholars, historical figures or contemporary newsmakers.
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
This guide will show you the best ways to find information about people, be they authors, scholars, historical figures or contemporary newsmakers.
Biopharmaceutical Engineering
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
An interdisciplinary guide encompassing biomedical, biopharmaceutical, clinical engineering and applied engineering.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
An interdisciplinary guide encompassing biomedical, biopharmaceutical, clinical engineering and applied engineering.
Business
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide contains information on how to do research in the field of business.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide contains information on how to do research in the field of business.
Businesses/Mercantile Enterprises/Entrepreneurs: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Business and Mercantile Enterprises.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Business and Mercantile Enterprises.
Businesses/Mercantile Enterprises/Entrepreneurs: Primary Sources in Special Collections - Thomas D. Clark's Mercantile Records
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Thomas D. Clark's Mercantile Records.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Thomas D. Clark's Mercantile Records.
C
Caribbean History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Caribbean History.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Caribbean History.
Central American History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Central American History.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Central American History.
Chemical and Materials Engineering
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
The Chemical & Materials Engineering Research Guide will help you jump-start the research process. This guide contains research books, article databases, eBooks and more - all focused on CME.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
The Chemical & Materials Engineering Research Guide will help you jump-start the research process. This guide contains research books, article databases, eBooks and more - all focused on CME.
Chemistry
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
This guide will lead you to chemistry resources, whether purchased or free, for use by University of Kentucky faculty, staff or students.
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
This guide will lead you to chemistry resources, whether purchased or free, for use by University of Kentucky faculty, staff or students.
Children's Book Collection in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
A Research Guide to the Children's Book Collection in the University of Kentucky Special Collections, which contains more than 3,000 children's books.
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
A Research Guide to the Children's Book Collection in the University of Kentucky Special Collections, which contains more than 3,000 children's books.
CIS 110/111: Composition & Communication I & II
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
A course in speaking and writing emphasizing critical inquiry and research. Same as WRD 110/111.
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
A course in speaking and writing emphasizing critical inquiry and research. Same as WRD 110/111.
Civil War (American) and Reconstruction Era, 1861-1877: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on the American Civil War and Reconstruction Era in Kentucky's history.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on the American Civil War and Reconstruction Era in Kentucky's history.
CLA 135: Greek and Roman Mythology
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
The Greek myths studied both from the standpoint of their meaning to the Greeks and Romans and from the standpoint of their use in later literature and in everyday life.
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
The Greek myths studied both from the standpoint of their meaning to the Greeks and Romans and from the standpoint of their use in later literature and in everyday life.
CLA 261: Literary Masterpieces of Greece and Rome
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
A survey of major Greek and Roman literary works including various genres of Classical literature and comparative analysis of Greek and Latin literary pieces.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
A survey of major Greek and Roman literary works including various genres of Classical literature and comparative analysis of Greek and Latin literary pieces.
Classical Studies
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
The Classical Studies guide is designed to help you find information for class and research projects.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
The Classical Studies guide is designed to help you find information for class and research projects.
Coal Mining: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Coal Mining.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Coal Mining.
Cold War Era, 1945-1991: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Cold War Era.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Cold War Era.
COM 249: Topic Development
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
A brief introduction to research in Mass Communication and Mass Media
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
A brief introduction to research in Mass Communication and Mass Media
COM 252
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Selected resources for students in Communications 252, Introduction to Interpersonal Communication.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Selected resources for students in Communications 252, Introduction to Interpersonal Communication.
COM 252: Topic Development
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
How to develop your research topic on Interpersonal Communication.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
How to develop your research topic on Interpersonal Communication.
COM 315: Understanding Workplace Communication in a Diverse U.S. Society
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
COM 351: Introduction to Communication Theory
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Considers various theoretical perspectives which lead to a more thorough understanding of communication processes.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Considers various theoretical perspectives which lead to a more thorough understanding of communication processes.
Communication, Journalism, Telecommunication
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A brief introduction to resources in the University of Kentucky Libraries.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A brief introduction to resources in the University of Kentucky Libraries.
Community Studies: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Community Studies.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Community Studies.
Computer Science
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Resources for the computer scientist ranging from artificial intelligence to visualization as well as computer science, computer vision, imagery, software engineering, networking and more!
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Resources for the computer scientist ranging from artificial intelligence to visualization as well as computer science, computer vision, imagery, software engineering, networking and more!
Cookbooks and Cookery, Menus, Recipes, and Preserving Food - Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Books, manuscripts, and oral history collections in UK's Special Collections that discuss the preparation and preservation of food.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Books, manuscripts, and oral history collections in UK's Special Collections that discuss the preparation and preservation of food.
Countries
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Locate background and detailed information on countries (other than the U.S.); see the Federal Government Resources Guide for U.S. information.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Locate background and detailed information on countries (other than the U.S.); see the Federal Government Resources Guide for U.S. information.
Credible Sources on Refugee Camps
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
This guide will direct you to sources that can be used to find credible information on refugee camps.
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
This guide will direct you to sources that can be used to find credible information on refugee camps.
D
Dietetics & Human Nutrition
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
food, food science, nutrition, obesity, eating disorders
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
food, food science, nutrition, obesity, eating disorders
Distilleries: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Distilleries in Kentucky.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Distilleries in Kentucky.
E
EDP 656
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Methodology of Educational Research. A guide to library sources and information you will need for Dr. Toland's Methodology of Educational Research class.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Methodology of Educational Research. A guide to library sources and information you will need for Dr. Toland's Methodology of Educational Research class.
Education Abroad: Research Resources
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Library resources, instructions for access, and library contact information.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Library resources, instructions for access, and library contact information.
Education and Kinesiology and Health Promotion
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Here are the links to your tools for finding books, articles and more.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Here are the links to your tools for finding books, articles and more.
Education and Literacy (General): Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on General Education and Literacy.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on General Education and Literacy.
Education and Literacy in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to education and literacy in Appalachia.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to education and literacy in Appalachia.
Energy: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources that pertain to Energy.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources that pertain to Energy.
ENG 205: Intermediate Writing -- Credible Sources
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
Intermediate Writing : Rhetoric, Women & Health
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
Intermediate Writing : Rhetoric, Women & Health
ENG 306: Survey of Professions
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
Sources for exploring different writing careers.
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
Sources for exploring different writing careers.
ENG 331: Survey of British Lit I
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
A survey of British literature from Beowulf to Milton.
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
A survey of British literature from Beowulf to Milton.
ENG 336: Studies in American Authors
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources to support studies of specific American writers, including Hawthorne, Melville, Hemingway and others.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources to support studies of specific American writers, including Hawthorne, Melville, Hemingway and others.
ENG/LIN/EDC 513
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Selected paper and electronic resources to facilitate research in the multi-disciplinary area of Second Language Acquisition.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Selected paper and electronic resources to facilitate research in the multi-disciplinary area of Second Language Acquisition.
Engineering for Natural Disasters
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
This guide is a collection of resources for applied engineering in times of natural disaster. This covers earthquakes, hurricanes, tornadoes, and tsunamis.
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
This guide is a collection of resources for applied engineering in times of natural disaster. This covers earthquakes, hurricanes, tornadoes, and tsunamis.
Engineering Research Guides
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Guides to help you find engineering information for class and research projects.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Guides to help you find engineering information for class and research projects.
English Literature and Language
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Research guide for literature in the English language, the study of the English language, and guides for courses in the English Department at the University of Kentucky.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Research guide for literature in the English language, the study of the English language, and guides for courses in the English Department at the University of Kentucky.
Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
A guide to resources for both community-based and UK-affiliated entrepreneurs.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
A guide to resources for both community-based and UK-affiliated entrepreneurs.
Environment/Conservation: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Environment.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Environment.
EPE 703: Preparing Research Proposals
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
The goal of this seminar is to provide advanced graduate students with individualized guidance and direction on the preparation of successful research proposals.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
The goal of this seminar is to provide advanced graduate students with individualized guidance and direction on the preparation of successful research proposals.
Epidemics: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on epidemics.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on epidemics.
Equal/Women's Rights: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Equal and/or Women's Rights.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Equal and/or Women's Rights.
Ethnic and Alternative Newspaper Collections - Online
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Newspaper collections (databases) available at the University of Kentucky and free online collections that support the library holdings.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Newspaper collections (databases) available at the University of Kentucky and free online collections that support the library holdings.
European/Scandinavian History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to European and Scandinavian History. These sources are organized by country.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to European and Scandinavian History. These sources are organized by country.
F
Family & Community Medicine
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This research guide provides access to electronic resources for family and community medicine practice and research for medical students, faculty, and researchers.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This research guide provides access to electronic resources for family and community medicine practice and research for medical students, faculty, and researchers.
Federal Government Resources
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
A selected topical bibliography of U.S. Federal government information sources primarily but not exclusively located on the WWW.
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
A selected topical bibliography of U.S. Federal government information sources primarily but not exclusively located on the WWW.
Feuds and Outlaws: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source materials on Feuds and/or Outlaws.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source materials on Feuds and/or Outlaws.
Fine Arts/Music/Musicians/Folk Music: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Music, Musicians, and Folk Music.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Music, Musicians, and Folk Music.
First Generation Students: A Research Bibliography
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
A guide to the research literature and other sources of information about first generation college students.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
A guide to the research literature and other sources of information about first generation college students.
G
Gender and Women's Studies
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Guide to help you find information for class and research projects.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Guide to help you find information for class and research projects.
Genealogy
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide to genealogical research resources with an emphasis on Kentucky and resources available at UK and nearby libraries.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide to genealogical research resources with an emphasis on Kentucky and resources available at UK and nearby libraries.
Geography
- Last Updated Dec 16, 2011
This guide will help you identify sources to use in researching topics in geography.
- Last Updated Dec 16, 2011
This guide will help you identify sources to use in researching topics in geography.
Gilded Age, 1878-1889
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Gilded Age in Kentucky and the United States.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Gilded Age in Kentucky and the United States.
Globalization
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Identifies resources for research on economic, environmental, political and social issues from a global perspective.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Identifies resources for research on economic, environmental, political and social issues from a global perspective.
Graduate Student Survival Kit
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
A starting point for tracking down information regarding all things Grad School!
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
A starting point for tracking down information regarding all things Grad School!
Great Depression: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Great Depression.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Great Depression.
Guide to Literature Online
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
Tips for using the Literature Online (LION) database.
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
Tips for using the Literature Online (LION) database.
Guide to the Research Process
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
General guide to help you work through library research.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
General guide to help you work through library research.
GWS 200: Introduction to Gender and Women's Studies
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide is intended to help students in GWS 200 identify resources of help to them in researching gender issues in general and the cultures and contributions of women worldwide specifically.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide is intended to help students in GWS 200 identify resources of help to them in researching gender issues in general and the cultures and contributions of women worldwide specifically.
H
Harlan Hubbard Archive
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This page contains images of Harlan Hubbard's paintings in private collections. They were exhibited as "Harlan Hubbard: a life in the landscape", at the Hopewell Museum, in Paris, KY, in 2008. The images are protected by copyright PLEASE DO NOT REPOST!
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This page contains images of Harlan Hubbard's paintings in private collections. They were exhibited as "Harlan Hubbard: a life in the landscape", at the Hopewell Museum, in Paris, KY, in 2008. The images are protected by copyright PLEASE DO NOT REPOST!
HIS 121: War and Society, 1914-1945
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide will help you locate the sources you need for your research on war and society. The instructions walk you through the research process and show you how to find both print and electronic books and journal articles on a wide range of topics.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide will help you locate the sources you need for your research on war and society. The instructions walk you through the research process and show you how to find both print and electronic books and journal articles on a wide range of topics.
HIS 202: History of the British People to the Restoration
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide will help you locate the sources you need for your HIS 202 research. The instructions walk you through the research process and show you how to find both print and electronic books and journal articles on a wide range of topics.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide will help you locate the sources you need for your HIS 202 research. The instructions walk you through the research process and show you how to find both print and electronic books and journal articles on a wide range of topics.
HIS 301-002: Living the U.S. Civil War (Taylor, Fall 2012)
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Selected resources for the study of the history of the U.S. Civil War on topics ranging from nationalism to slave emancipation. This guide will help students identify, analyze and use primary and secondary sources for their History 301 assignments.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Selected resources for the study of the history of the U.S. Civil War on topics ranging from nationalism to slave emancipation. This guide will help students identify, analyze and use primary and secondary sources for their History 301 assignments.
HIS 301/499: History Workshop: Introduction to the Study of History and Modern Kentucky History, 1930-
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
A guide to selected paper and electronic resources for students in Dr. Tracy Campbell's History 301 and 499 classes.
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
A guide to selected paper and electronic resources for students in Dr. Tracy Campbell's History 301 and 499 classes.
HIS 301: American History Before 1865 (Calvert, Spr. '13)
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Guide to paper and electronic resources for students in Dr. Calvert's section concentrating on American history before 1865.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Guide to paper and electronic resources for students in Dr. Calvert's section concentrating on American history before 1865.
HIS 499-003: Dark Tourism
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide will help you find books, journal articles, databases useful to your research on dark tourism.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide will help you find books, journal articles, databases useful to your research on dark tourism.
Hispanic Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This research guide is designed to provide access to the resources that focus on materials related to Hispanic Studies.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This research guide is designed to provide access to the resources that focus on materials related to Hispanic Studies.
Historic Preservation
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
This guide will assist you in finding materials in the field of historic preservation.
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
This guide will assist you in finding materials in the field of historic preservation.
HON 101: The Ancient World
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
From Greek and Roman antiquity to early Christian centuries: an interdisciplinary course in intellectual history.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
From Greek and Roman antiquity to early Christian centuries: an interdisciplinary course in intellectual history.
HON 151: Apocalypse -- Myths and Meanings
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
An interdisciplinary investigation of the continuing influence of the apocalypse and apocalyptic thinking in western culture.
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
An interdisciplinary investigation of the continuing influence of the apocalypse and apocalyptic thinking in western culture.
HON 301: Folklore in Literature
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
The influence of folklore in the works of selected 19th century American and English authors
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
The influence of folklore in the works of selected 19th century American and English authors
Horse Industry: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Horse Industry.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Horse Industry.
Human Sexuality
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Primary and secondary sources in Special Collections that cover human sexuality issues.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Primary and secondary sources in Special Collections that cover human sexuality issues.
I
Images for Landscape Architecture
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is designed to assist with finding images and understanding image copyright and plagiarism issues in the field of landscape architecture.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is designed to assist with finding images and understanding image copyright and plagiarism issues in the field of landscape architecture.
Information Literacy 101
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
How do you find the information you need for a research assignment, for work, for life? Information Literacy is fundamental to making sense of the explosion of information. A concise overview for UK 101 students and other beginning researchers.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
How do you find the information you need for a research assignment, for work, for life? Information Literacy is fundamental to making sense of the explosion of information. A concise overview for UK 101 students and other beginning researchers.
Information Literacy: Instruction for Your Classes
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
Information Literacy: what it is, why it is important to you, and how to incorporate information literacy skills into your assignments.
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
Information Literacy: what it is, why it is important to you, and how to incorporate information literacy skills into your assignments.
Iron Industry: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Iron Industry.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Iron Industry.
J
Journalists/Journalism/Newspapers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Journalists, Journalism, and/or Newspapers.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Journalists, Journalism, and/or Newspapers.
JPN 321: Introduction to Japanese Culture - Meiji (1868) to Present
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
Spring 2013 - Instructor: Masamichi S. Inoue
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
Spring 2013 - Instructor: Masamichi S. Inoue
JPN 400G: The Japanese Experience of the 20th Century
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
A research guide for Dr. Douglas Slaymaker's Fall 2012 course.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
A research guide for Dr. Douglas Slaymaker's Fall 2012 course.
K
Kentucky and Local Information
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide is intended to help you research Kentucky and other local issues by identifying appropriate paper, microform and Internet resources.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide is intended to help you research Kentucky and other local issues by identifying appropriate paper, microform and Internet resources.
Kentucky History Before 1784: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find material on Early Kentucky History Before 1780.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find material on Early Kentucky History Before 1780.
Kentucky History of Education Theses Series
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Theses by county, the work of education students earning master's degrees at University of Kentucky, 1920s-1940s.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Theses by county, the work of education students earning master's degrees at University of Kentucky, 1920s-1940s.
Kentucky History, 20th Century (1900-1999): Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Kentucky History from 1900 through 1999.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Kentucky History from 1900 through 1999.
Kentucky History, Antebellum Era, 1843-1860: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources that pertain to the Antebellum Era.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources that pertain to the Antebellum Era.
Kentucky History, Articles of Confederation Era (Pre-Statehood), 1784-1789: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Articles of Confederation Era in Kentucky's history, 1784-1789.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Articles of Confederation Era in Kentucky's history, 1784-1789.
Kentucky History, Early Republic/Statehood Era, 1790-1811: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Early Republic Era in Kentucky's history.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Early Republic Era in Kentucky's history.
Kentucky History, Era of Good Feelings, 1816-1823: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Era of Good Feelings.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Era of Good Feelings.
Kentucky History, Jacksonian Era, 1824-1842: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Jacksonian Era in Kentucky's history.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Jacksonian Era in Kentucky's history.
Kentucky History, War of 1812 Era, 1812-1815: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the War of 1812 Era.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the War of 1812 Era.
Kentucky History: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Early Kentucky History.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Early Kentucky History.
Kentucky Librarians Partnership
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Shared Library Orientation Information and Common Library Terminology
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Shared Library Orientation Information and Common Library Terminology
KHP 644: Research Techniques Applied to Kinesiology and Health Promotion
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Korean War Era, 1950-1954: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Korean War.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Korean War.
L
Labor/Unions: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Labor and/or Unions.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Labor and/or Unions.
LAS 201-001: Introduction to Latin American Studies
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Guide to support the research paper assignment.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Guide to support the research paper assignment.
Latin/Spanish American History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Mexican, Central and South American History.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Mexican, Central and South American History.
Law/Attorneys/Court Cases: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Law, Attorneys, and Court Cases.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Law, Attorneys, and Court Cases.
M
Master Gardeners
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
A place to keep resources that Master Gardeners that are part of the Extension program in Kentucky use or will find useful.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
A place to keep resources that Master Gardeners that are part of the Extension program in Kentucky use or will find useful.
Mechanical Engineering
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Core resources for mechanical engineering and technology research
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Core resources for mechanical engineering and technology research
Medicine/Health Care: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Medicine and Health Care.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Medicine and Health Care.
Medicine/Public Health in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source materials pertaining to Medicine and Health Care in Appalachia.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source materials pertaining to Medicine and Health Care in Appalachia.
Mergers and Acquisitions
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A guide to resources for finding information about mergers and acquisitions.
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A guide to resources for finding information about mergers and acquisitions.
Mexican History/Mexicana: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Mexican History.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Mexican History.
Mexican War: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Mexican War.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Mexican War.
Migration In/Out of Kentucky: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to migration in and/or out of Kentucky.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to migration in and/or out of Kentucky.
Military Art and Science: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Military Art and Science.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Military Art and Science.
Mining Engineering
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
The mining research guide provides resources on all types of mining with a strong focus on coal mining.
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
The mining research guide provides resources on all types of mining with a strong focus on coal mining.
Mobile Device Resources for Clinicians 2013
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Resources from the Medical Center Library for mobile devices.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Resources from the Medical Center Library for mobile devices.
Montessori High School - Refugee Camps
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A guide to doing research on refugee camps and related topics.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A guide to doing research on refugee camps and related topics.
N
Nation-Building and Nationalism: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Nationalism and Nation-Building.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Nationalism and Nation-Building.
Natural Resources and Environmental Science: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Natural Resources and Environmental Science
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Natural Resources and Environmental Science
NIH Public Access Policy
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Presents an overview of the NIH Public Access Policy and the steps involved in demonstrating compliance.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Presents an overview of the NIH Public Access Policy and the steps involved in demonstrating compliance.
Non-English Resources in UK Libraries
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Guide to finding books, DVDs, and journal articles in languages other than English.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Guide to finding books, DVDs, and journal articles in languages other than English.
O
Oceanic History (South Seas, Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii): Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Oceanic History (South Seas, Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii).
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Oceanic History (South Seas, Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii).
Open Access
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
A guide to issues in open access, author rights, copyright, Creative Commons licenses, and scholarly communication.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
A guide to issues in open access, author rights, copyright, Creative Commons licenses, and scholarly communication.
Orientation to Young Library
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Library information and resources for students and visitors. Originally created for the A&S100: Enhancing College Writing Skills & Communication Skills for International Students.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Library information and resources for students and visitors. Originally created for the A&S100: Enhancing College Writing Skills & Communication Skills for International Students.
P
Pediatrics
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This research guide provides access to electronic resources on pediatric practice and research for medical students, faculty, and researchers.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This research guide provides access to electronic resources on pediatric practice and research for medical students, faculty, and researchers.
Persian Gulf War (First Gulf War): Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Persian Gulf War (First Gulf War).
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Persian Gulf War (First Gulf War).
Pharmacy
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide provides access to resources for pharmacy practice and research, including electronic resources and books. It also provides links to pharmacology and drug information resources.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide provides access to resources for pharmacy practice and research, including electronic resources and books. It also provides links to pharmacology and drug information resources.
Photography
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
find books and articles about photography and links to image databases
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
find books and articles about photography and links to image databases
Plagiarism
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
This guide will help you learn about plagiarism and how you can avoid it in your writing.
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
This guide will help you learn about plagiarism and how you can avoid it in your writing.
Politics/Public Policy: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Politics and/or Public Policy.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Politics and/or Public Policy.
Populist/Progressive Era, 1890-1913: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Populist/Progressive Era.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Populist/Progressive Era.
Primary Source Research in UK Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide will help persons unfamiliar with the research process gain an understanding of the resources available and their context.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide will help persons unfamiliar with the research process gain an understanding of the resources available and their context.
Prohibition Era, 1920-1933: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Prohibition.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Prohibition.
PS 210: Comparative Politics
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Guide for students in Comparative Politics, Fall 2012.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Guide for students in Comparative Politics, Fall 2012.
PS 210: Comparative Politics Research Process
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Steps in the Research Process
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Steps in the Research Process
Psychology
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This research guide provides a listing of electronic resources useful for psychology research.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This research guide provides a listing of electronic resources useful for psychology research.
Public Administration
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This research guide is designed to provide access to resources that focus on materials related to Public Administration.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This research guide is designed to provide access to resources that focus on materials related to Public Administration.
Q
Quilts in Kentucky
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
This guide focuses on quilt and quiltmaking resources available at UK Libraries and within the Commonwealth of Kentucky.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
This guide focuses on quilt and quiltmaking resources available at UK Libraries and within the Commonwealth of Kentucky.
R
Railroads: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Railroads.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Railroads.
Regional/Economic Development: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Regional and/or Economic Development.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Regional and/or Economic Development.
Reimagining Russia's Realms
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Guide to provide resources to support the A & S year of study on "Reimagining Russia's Realms as part of the Passport to the World program.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Guide to provide resources to support the A & S year of study on "Reimagining Russia's Realms as part of the Passport to the World program.
Religion/Churches/Clergy: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to religion.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to religion.
Renaissance Literature
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Resources to support the study of Renaissance literature in Europe, roughly from the 14th to the 17th centuries.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Resources to support the study of Renaissance literature in Europe, roughly from the 14th to the 17th centuries.
Research 101
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Guide to steps in the research process, from selecting a topic through giving appropriate credit for the sources you used for your paper, presentation or project.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Guide to steps in the research process, from selecting a topic through giving appropriate credit for the sources you used for your paper, presentation or project.
Research Guide for Community Patrons
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
This guide is intended for people who are not UK students, faculty, or staff.
- Last Updated May 31, 2012
This guide is intended for people who are not UK students, faculty, or staff.
Roaring Twenties Era, 1920-1929: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to The Roaring Twenties Era.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to The Roaring Twenties Era.
S
Second Life
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2011
Second Life (SL) resources specifically focused on the University of Kentucky.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2011
Second Life (SL) resources specifically focused on the University of Kentucky.
Shakers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Shakers.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Shakers.
Sisters in the Struggle: Kentucky Women in the Civil Rights Era, 1920s-1970s
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
Slaves/Slavery: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Slavery.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Slavery.
SOC 360
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
A guide to library resources for students in Dr. Scott's Environmental Sociology class.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
A guide to library resources for students in Dr. Scott's Environmental Sociology class.
SOC 439: Comparative Criminology
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Guide to selected print and online resources for students studying comparative criminology.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Guide to selected print and online resources for students studying comparative criminology.
Social Reformers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Social Reformers.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Social Reformers.
Social Work
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
This research guide is designed to focus on electronic materials related to social work research.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
This research guide is designed to focus on electronic materials related to social work research.
Sociology
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This is a guide to library resources and other information related to sociology.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This is a guide to library resources and other information related to sociology.
South American History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Special Collections: Guides to Primary Sources
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will direct you to topic specific research guides that will help you find primary source material relevant to each of those subjects.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will direct you to topic specific research guides that will help you find primary source material relevant to each of those subjects.
Style Guides and Manuals
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This research guide helps you find style guides, style manuals and other citation tools, both online and on the shelf; and introduces you to citation management software sources.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This research guide helps you find style guides, style manuals and other citation tools, both online and on the shelf; and introduces you to citation management software sources.
Suffrage: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Suffrage.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Suffrage.
Supply Chain Management
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
A guide to resources for the study of supply chain management.
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
A guide to resources for the study of supply chain management.
SW 124/322
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Selected list of resources for Social Work 124 and Social Work 322 article assignments and other Social Work research.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Selected list of resources for Social Work 124 and Social Work 322 article assignments and other Social Work research.
SW 600
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Guide to selected resources, primarily electronic, that index and abstract professional literature in Social Work and related fields.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Guide to selected resources, primarily electronic, that index and abstract professional literature in Social Work and related fields.
T
Temperance: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Temperance movement.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Temperance movement.
Timber/Lumber/Logging Industry in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Timber and Lumber Industry in Appalachia.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Timber and Lumber Industry in Appalachia.
Tornadoes
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
A guide about tornadoes, preparedness, and Kentucky disaster relief resources.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
A guide about tornadoes, preparedness, and Kentucky disaster relief resources.
Transportation: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Transportation.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Transportation.
Travel/Leisure History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Travel and/or Leisure History.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Travel and/or Leisure History.
U
U.S. Government Research
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Basics for starting research with U.S. federal government information at the University of Kentucky Libraries.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Basics for starting research with U.S. federal government information at the University of Kentucky Libraries.
UK 100: APP Reading Workshop
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
A course in specific reading strategies that can be applied across different genres of literature and content areas.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
A course in specific reading strategies that can be applied across different genres of literature and content areas.
UKC 190: Global Literature in English
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
A guide to accompany Dr. Kalliney's Spring 2012 course.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
A guide to accompany Dr. Kalliney's Spring 2012 course.
USP 110-001: Societies in Global Perspective
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Guide to help you find information for class and research projects.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Guide to help you find information for class and research projects.
V
Vietnam War Era, 1945-1975: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you locate primary source material on the Vietnam War.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you locate primary source material on the Vietnam War.
W
War On Poverty: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the War on Poverty.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the War on Poverty.
Women: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Women.
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Women.
World War I Era, 1914-1919: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the World War I era.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the World War I era.
World War II Era, 1939-1945: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the World War II era.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the World War II era.
WRD 110/111: Composition & Communication I & II
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
A course in speaking and writing emphasizing critical inquiry and research. Same as CIS 110/111.
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
A course in speaking and writing emphasizing critical inquiry and research. Same as CIS 110/111.
