Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W
A
Abolition/Abolitionists: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Abolition and/or Abolitionists.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Abolition and/or Abolitionists.
African American Primary Resources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Sources found in the University of Kentucky Libraries.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Sources found in the University of Kentucky Libraries.
African History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to African History. These sources are organized by country.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to African History. These sources are organized by country.
Agriculture: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Agriculture.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Agriculture.
Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Appalachia.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Appalachia.
Architecture and Design: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material in the field of architecture and design.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material in the field of architecture and design.
Asian/Middle Eastern History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Asian and/or Middle Eastern History. These sources are organized by country.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Asian and/or Middle Eastern History. These sources are organized by country.
Athletics/Organized Sports: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Athletics and/or Organized Sports.
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Athletics and/or Organized Sports.
Authors/Literature/Writers - Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
The guide will help you find primary source material on Appalachian Authors, Literature, and Writers.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
The guide will help you find primary source material on Appalachian Authors, Literature, and Writers.
Authors/Literature/Writers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you locate primary source material pertaining to literary authors whose collections are housed in Special Collections.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you locate primary source material pertaining to literary authors whose collections are housed in Special Collections.
B
Banks/Banking: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Banks and/or Banking.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Banks and/or Banking.
Businesses/Mercantile Enterprises/Entrepreneurs: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Business and Mercantile Enterprises.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Business and Mercantile Enterprises.
Businesses/Mercantile Enterprises/Entrepreneurs: Primary Sources in Special Collections - Thomas D. Clark's Mercantile Records
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Thomas D. Clark's Mercantile Records.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Thomas D. Clark's Mercantile Records.
C
Caribbean History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Caribbean History.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Caribbean History.
Central American History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Central American History.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Central American History.
Children's Book Collection in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
A Research Guide to the Children's Book Collection in the University of Kentucky Special Collections, which contains more than 3,000 children's books.
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
A Research Guide to the Children's Book Collection in the University of Kentucky Special Collections, which contains more than 3,000 children's books.
Civil War (American) and Reconstruction Era, 1861-1877: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on the American Civil War and Reconstruction Era in Kentucky's history.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on the American Civil War and Reconstruction Era in Kentucky's history.
Coal Mining: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Coal Mining.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Coal Mining.
Cold War Era, 1945-1991: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Cold War Era.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Cold War Era.
Community Studies: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Community Studies.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Community Studies.
Cookbooks and Cookery, Menus, Recipes, and Preserving Food - Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Books, manuscripts, and oral history collections in UK's Special Collections that discuss the preparation and preservation of food.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Books, manuscripts, and oral history collections in UK's Special Collections that discuss the preparation and preservation of food.
D
Distilleries: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Distilleries in Kentucky.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Distilleries in Kentucky.
E
Education and Literacy (General): Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on General Education and Literacy.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on General Education and Literacy.
Education and Literacy in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to education and literacy in Appalachia.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to education and literacy in Appalachia.
Energy: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources that pertain to Energy.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources that pertain to Energy.
Environment/Conservation: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Environment.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Environment.
Epidemics: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on epidemics.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on epidemics.
Equal/Women's Rights: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Equal and/or Women's Rights.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Equal and/or Women's Rights.
European/Scandinavian History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to European and Scandinavian History. These sources are organized by country.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to European and Scandinavian History. These sources are organized by country.
F
Feuds and Outlaws: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source materials on Feuds and/or Outlaws.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source materials on Feuds and/or Outlaws.
Fine Arts/Music/Musicians/Folk Music: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Music, Musicians, and Folk Music.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Music, Musicians, and Folk Music.
G
Gilded Age, 1878-1889
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Gilded Age in Kentucky and the United States.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Gilded Age in Kentucky and the United States.
Great Depression: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Great Depression.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Great Depression.
H
Horse Industry: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Horse Industry.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Horse Industry.
Human Sexuality
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Primary and secondary sources in Special Collections that cover human sexuality issues.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Primary and secondary sources in Special Collections that cover human sexuality issues.
I
Iron Industry: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Iron Industry.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Iron Industry.
J
Journalists/Journalism/Newspapers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Journalists, Journalism, and/or Newspapers.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Journalists, Journalism, and/or Newspapers.
K
Kentucky History Before 1784: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find material on Early Kentucky History Before 1780.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find material on Early Kentucky History Before 1780.
Kentucky History, 20th Century (1900-1999): Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Kentucky History from 1900 through 1999.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Kentucky History from 1900 through 1999.
Kentucky History, Antebellum Era, 1843-1860: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources that pertain to the Antebellum Era.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources that pertain to the Antebellum Era.
Kentucky History, Articles of Confederation Era (Pre-Statehood), 1784-1789: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Articles of Confederation Era in Kentucky's history, 1784-1789.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Articles of Confederation Era in Kentucky's history, 1784-1789.
Kentucky History, Early Republic/Statehood Era, 1790-1811: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Early Republic Era in Kentucky's history.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Early Republic Era in Kentucky's history.
Kentucky History, Era of Good Feelings, 1816-1823: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Era of Good Feelings.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Era of Good Feelings.
Kentucky History, Jacksonian Era, 1824-1842: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Jacksonian Era in Kentucky's history.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Jacksonian Era in Kentucky's history.
Kentucky History, War of 1812 Era, 1812-1815: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the War of 1812 Era.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the War of 1812 Era.
Kentucky History: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Early Kentucky History.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Early Kentucky History.
Korean War Era, 1950-1954: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Korean War.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Korean War.
L
Labor/Unions: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Labor and/or Unions.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Labor and/or Unions.
Latin/Spanish American History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Mexican, Central and South American History.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Mexican, Central and South American History.
Law/Attorneys/Court Cases: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Law, Attorneys, and Court Cases.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Law, Attorneys, and Court Cases.
M
Medicine/Health Care: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Medicine and Health Care.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Medicine and Health Care.
Medicine/Public Health in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source materials pertaining to Medicine and Health Care in Appalachia.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source materials pertaining to Medicine and Health Care in Appalachia.
Mexican History/Mexicana: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Mexican History.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Mexican History.
Mexican War: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Mexican War.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Mexican War.
Migration In/Out of Kentucky: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to migration in and/or out of Kentucky.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to migration in and/or out of Kentucky.
Military Art and Science: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Military Art and Science.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Military Art and Science.
N
Nation-Building and Nationalism: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Nationalism and Nation-Building.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Nationalism and Nation-Building.
Natural Resources and Environmental Science: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Natural Resources and Environmental Science
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Natural Resources and Environmental Science
O
Oceanic History (South Seas, Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii): Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Oceanic History (South Seas, Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii).
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Oceanic History (South Seas, Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii).
P
Persian Gulf War (First Gulf War): Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Persian Gulf War (First Gulf War).
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Persian Gulf War (First Gulf War).
Politics/Public Policy: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Politics and/or Public Policy.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Politics and/or Public Policy.
Populist/Progressive Era, 1890-1913: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Populist/Progressive Era.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Populist/Progressive Era.
Primary Source Research in UK Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide will help persons unfamiliar with the research process gain an understanding of the resources available and their context.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide will help persons unfamiliar with the research process gain an understanding of the resources available and their context.
Prohibition Era, 1920-1933: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Prohibition.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Prohibition.
R
Railroads: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Railroads.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Railroads.
Regional/Economic Development: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Regional and/or Economic Development.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Regional and/or Economic Development.
Religion/Churches/Clergy: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to religion.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to religion.
Roaring Twenties Era, 1920-1929: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to The Roaring Twenties Era.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to The Roaring Twenties Era.
S
Shakers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Shakers.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Shakers.
Slaves/Slavery: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Slavery.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Slavery.
Social Reformers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Social Reformers.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Social Reformers.
Special Collections: Guides to Primary Sources
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will direct you to topic specific research guides that will help you find primary source material relevant to each of those subjects.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will direct you to topic specific research guides that will help you find primary source material relevant to each of those subjects.
Suffrage: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Suffrage.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Suffrage.
T
Temperance: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Temperance movement.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Temperance movement.
Timber/Lumber/Logging Industry in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Timber and Lumber Industry in Appalachia.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Timber and Lumber Industry in Appalachia.
Transportation: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Transportation.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Transportation.
Travel/Leisure History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Travel and/or Leisure History.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Travel and/or Leisure History.
V
Vietnam War Era, 1945-1975: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you locate primary source material on the Vietnam War.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you locate primary source material on the Vietnam War.
W
War On Poverty: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the War on Poverty.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the War on Poverty.
Women: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Women.
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Women.
World War I Era, 1914-1919: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the World War I era.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the World War I era.
World War II Era, 1939-1945: Primary Sources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the World War II era.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the World War II era.
