Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Agriculture
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Agricultural Economics
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Agricultural Education
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Animal & Food Science
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Nov 2, 2011
Animal Rights
by Faith Harders - Last Updated Nov 28, 2011
This guide will help you start your research in the broad area of animal rights.
Animal Welfare
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated May 17, 2013
Community and Leadership Development
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Entomology
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Forestry
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
Horticulture
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Landscape Architecture
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
Images for Landscape Architecture
by Meg Shaw - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is designed to assist with finding images and understanding image copyright and plagiarism issues in the field of landscape architecture.
Plant & Soil Sciences
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Plant Pathology
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Veterinary Science
by Gracie Hale, Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Agriculture: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Agriculture.
Environment/Conservation: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Environment.
Horse Industry: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Horse Industry.
Travel/Leisure History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Travel and/or Leisure History.
Human Environmental Sciences
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Anthropology
by Toni Greider - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Basic and Advanced Information for Resources in Anthropology
Community Studies: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Community Studies.
Shakers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Shakers.
Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Appalachia.
Authors/Literature/Writers - Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
The guide will help you find primary source material on Appalachian Authors, Literature, and Writers.
Coal Mining: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Coal Mining.
Community Studies: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Community Studies.
Education and Literacy in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to education and literacy in Appalachia.
Energy: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources that pertain to Energy.
Environment/Conservation: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Environment.
Epidemics: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on epidemics.
Feuds and Outlaws: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source materials on Feuds and/or Outlaws.
Fine Arts/Music/Musicians/Folk Music: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Gail Kennedy, Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Music, Musicians, and Folk Music.
Great Depression: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Great Depression.
Iron Industry: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Iron Industry.
Kentucky History Before 1784: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find material on Early Kentucky History Before 1780.
Kentucky History, 20th Century (1900-1999): Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Kentucky History from 1900 through 1999.
Kentucky History, Antebellum Era, 1843-1860: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources that pertain to the Antebellum Era.
Kentucky History, Articles of Confederation Era (Pre-Statehood), 1784-1789: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Articles of Confederation Era in Kentucky's history, 1784-1789.
Kentucky History, Early Republic/Statehood Era, 1790-1811: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Early Republic Era in Kentucky's history.
Kentucky History, Era of Good Feelings, 1816-1823: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Era of Good Feelings.
Kentucky History, Jacksonian Era, 1824-1842: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Jacksonian Era in Kentucky's history.
Kentucky History, War of 1812 Era, 1812-1815: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the War of 1812 Era.
Roaring Twenties Era, 1920-1929: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to The Roaring Twenties Era.
Kentucky History: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Early Kentucky History.
Labor/Unions: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Labor and/or Unions.
Medicine/Health Care: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Medicine and Health Care.
Medicine/Public Health in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source materials pertaining to Medicine and Health Care in Appalachia.
Migration In/Out of Kentucky: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to migration in and/or out of Kentucky.
Prohibition Era, 1920-1933: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Prohibition.
Railroads: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Railroads.
Regional/Economic Development: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Regional and/or Economic Development.
Religion/Churches/Clergy: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to religion.
Social Reformers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Social Reformers.
Suffrage: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Suffrage.
Timber/Lumber/Logging Industry in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Timber and Lumber Industry in Appalachia.
Transportation: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Transportation.
War On Poverty: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the War on Poverty.
Women: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Women.
Mountaintop Removal
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
in the Appalachian Mountains.
Athletics/Organized Sports: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Athletics and/or Organized Sports.
Business
by Peter Hesseldenz - Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide contains information on how to do research in the field of business.
Economics
by Peter Hesseldenz - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Accounting
by Peter Hesseldenz - Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Entrepreneurship
by Peter Hesseldenz - Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to resources for both community-based and UK-affiliated entrepreneurs.
Marketing
by Peter Hesseldenz - Last Updated May 8, 2013
Guide to finding resources related to Marketing.
Mergers and Acquisitions
by Peter Hesseldenz - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A guide to resources for finding information about mergers and acquisitions.
New Product Development
by Peter Hesseldenz - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
History of Business
by Peter Hesseldenz, Catherine Price - Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
A guide to the resources for business history.
Supply Chain Management
by Peter Hesseldenz - Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
A guide to resources for the study of supply chain management.
Agricultural Economics
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Family & Consumer Sciences Extension
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Hospitality & Tourism
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Merchandising, Apparel & Textiles
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Public Administration
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This research guide is designed to provide access to resources that focus on materials related to Public Administration.
Workplace Mobbing and Bullying
by Tom Hecker - Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Banks/Banking: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Banks and/or Banking.
Businesses/Mercantile Enterprises/Entrepreneurs: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Business and Mercantile Enterprises.
Businesses/Mercantile Enterprises/Entrepreneurs: Primary Sources in Special Collections - Thomas D. Clark's Mercantile Records
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Thomas D. Clark's Mercantile Records.
Distilleries: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Distilleries in Kentucky.
Energy: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources that pertain to Energy.
Great Depression: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Great Depression.
Horse Industry: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Horse Industry.
Iron Industry: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Iron Industry.
Labor/Unions: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Labor and/or Unions.
Timber/Lumber/Logging Industry in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Timber and Lumber Industry in Appalachia.
War On Poverty: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the War on Poverty.
Communication, Journalism, Telecommunication
by Sarah Vaughn - Last Updated May 8, 2013
A brief introduction to resources in the University of Kentucky Libraries.
Library and Information Science
by Kate Seago - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Kentucky Librarians Partnership
by Reinette F. Jones - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Shared Library Orientation Information and Common Library Terminology
Children's Book Collection in Special Collections
by Reinette F. Jones - Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
A Research Guide to the Children's Book Collection in the University of Kentucky Special Collections, which contains more than 3,000 children's books.
Journalists/Journalism/Newspapers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Journalists, Journalism, and/or Newspapers.
A&S 100-012: The Body in Transnational Contexts
by Sarah Vaughn - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Guide to help you find information for class and research projects.
African Studies 100-045
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
A guide to resources for African Studies 100-045, Finding the Past in the Present: An Introduction to African Studies
ANT 160: Cultural Diversity in the Modern World
by Toni Greider - Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
A guide to identifying and finding academic (peer reviewed, scholarly) articles.
ANT 220: Introduction to Cultural Anthropology
by Toni Greider - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Guide to help students in ANT 220 complete their first research paper.
ANT 221: Native Peoples of North America
by Toni Greider - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A course guide to assist in the finding of library resources for the research paper.
ANT 242: Origins of New World Civilizations
by Toni Greider - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Research guide designed to support the information literacy component of ANT 242.
ANT 329: Anthropology of Eastern Europe and Eurasia: Socialism and Post-Social Change
by Toni Greider - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Guide to support the journaling in ANT 329.
ANT 351: South American Archaeology
by Toni Greider - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Course guide to support the presentation assignments in ANT351.
ANT/AAS 326: Cultures and Societies of Africa
by Toni Greider - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Course guide to support the E-poster assignment of ANT/AAS 326.
BIO 155
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated May 8, 2013
Introductory Biology Laboratory
BIO 325
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated May 8, 2013
CE120
by Kathryne LeFevre, Sue Smith - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
CIS 110 and 111: Credible Sources
by Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Composition and Communication I & II
CIS 110/111: Composition & Communication I & II
by Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
A course in speaking and writing emphasizing critical inquiry and research. Same as WRD 110/111.
CLA 135: Greek and Roman Mythology
by Kate Seago - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
The Greek myths studied both from the standpoint of their meaning to the Greeks and Romans and from the standpoint of their use in later literature and in everyday life.
CLA 261: Literary Masterpieces of Greece and Rome
by Kate Seago - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
A survey of major Greek and Roman literary works including various genres of Classical literature and comparative analysis of Greek and Latin literary pieces.
COM 249: Credible Sources
by Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Feb 3, 2013
COM 249: Mass Media and Mass Culture
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated May 13, 2013
COM 249: Topic Development
by Debbie Sharp, Sarah Vaughn - Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
A brief introduction to research in Mass Communication and Mass Media
COM 252
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Selected resources for students in Communications 252, Introduction to Interpersonal Communication.
COM 252: Topic Development
by Debbie Sharp, Sarah Vaughn - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
How to develop your research topic on Interpersonal Communication.
COM 351: Introduction to Communication Theory
by Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Considers various theoretical perspectives which lead to a more thorough understanding of communication processes.
DHN 301
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 10, 2013
EDP 616: Multicultural Counseling
by Brad Carrington - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
EDP 656
by Susan Daole - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Methodology of Educational Research. A guide to library sources and information you will need for Dr. Toland's Methodology of Educational Research class.
ENG 205: Intermediate Writing
by Robert Shapiro, Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Rhetoric, Women & Health
ENG 205: Intermediate Writing -- Credible Sources
by Robert Shapiro, Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Intermediate Writing : Rhetoric, Women & Health
ENG 230-004: Introduction to Drama
by Peter Hesseldenz - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
ENG 264: Major Black Writers
by Jennifer Bartlett - Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
ENG 306: Survey of Professions
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
Sources for exploring different writing careers.
ENG 330-002: Spring 2012
by Jennifer Bartlett - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Text and Context - Uncle Tom's Cabin
ENG 331: Credible Sources
by Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
ENG 331: Survey of British Lit I
by Jennifer Bartlett, Peter Hesseldenz, Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
A survey of British literature from Beowulf to Milton.
ENG 336: Studies in American Authors
by Jennifer Bartlett - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources to support studies of specific American writers, including Hawthorne, Melville, Hemingway and others.
ENG 340: Shakespeare
by Jennifer Bartlett - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
ENG/LIN/EDC 513
by Jennifer Bartlett, Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Selected paper and electronic resources to facilitate research in the multi-disciplinary area of Second Language Acquisition.
EPE 703: Preparing Research Proposals
by Susan Daole - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
The goal of this seminar is to provide advanced graduate students with individualized guidance and direction on the preparation of successful research proposals.
FAM 357
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
FAM 658
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
FAM 775
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 10, 2013
FAM 790
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
FOR 110: Natural Resources Issues
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
FR 350: Francophone Culture
by Heath Martin - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
GER 105: German Film Today
by Tom Hecker - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
UKCore course.
GWS 200: Introduction to Gender and Women's Studies
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide is intended to help students in GWS 200 identify resources of help to them in researching gender issues in general and the cultures and contributions of women worldwide specifically.
HIS 104, HIS 105, and HIS 108
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
HIS 112: Making of Modern Kentucky
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
HIS 121: War and Society, 1914-1945
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide will help you locate the sources you need for your research on war and society. The instructions walk you through the research process and show you how to find both print and electronic books and journal articles on a wide range of topics.
HIS 202: History of the British People to the Restoration
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide will help you locate the sources you need for your HIS 202 research. The instructions walk you through the research process and show you how to find both print and electronic books and journal articles on a wide range of topics.
HIS 301-002: Living the U.S. Civil War (Taylor, Fall 2012)
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Selected resources for the study of the history of the U.S. Civil War on topics ranging from nationalism to slave emancipation. This guide will help students identify, analyze and use primary and secondary sources for their History 301 assignments.
HIS 301-004
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
HIS 301/499: History Workshop: Introduction to the Study of History and Modern Kentucky History, 1930-
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A guide to selected paper and electronic resources for students in Dr. Tracy Campbell's History 301 and 499 classes.
HIS 301: American History Before 1865 (Calvert, Spr. '13)
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Guide to paper and electronic resources for students in Dr. Calvert's section concentrating on American history before 1865.
HIS 355: Africa's Borderlands
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
HIS 499-002: Resistance and Revolution
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
HIS 499-003: Dark Tourism
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide will help you find books, journal articles, databases useful to your research on dark tourism.
HIS 499-003: Vietnam War
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Senior Seminar.
HIS 499-004: U.S. Great Depression
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
HON 101: The Ancient World
by Gail Kennedy, Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
From Greek and Roman antiquity to early Christian centuries: an interdisciplinary course in intellectual history.
HON 151: Apocalypse -- Myths and Meanings
by Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
An interdisciplinary investigation of the continuing influence of the apocalypse and apocalyptic thinking in western culture.
HON 301: Credible Sources
by Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
HON 301: Folklore in Literature
by Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
The influence of folklore in the works of selected 19th century American and English authors
Information Literacy 101
by Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Information Literacy is fundamental to making sense of the explosion of information. The research process is a key component of information literacy. This guide is a concise overview for UK 101 students and other beginning researchers.
ISC 321
This course guide is designed for students studying topics in the area of integrated strategic communications including advertising, public relations, sales promotion and direct response marketing.
JPN 283: Japanese Film
by Jennifer Bartlett, Kazuko Hioki - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
JPN 320
by Kazuko Hioki - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Introduction to Japanese Culture, Pre-Modern to 1868
JPN 321: Introduction to Japanese Culture - Meiji (1868) to Present
by Jennifer Bartlett, Kazuko Hioki - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Spring 2013 - Instructor: Masamichi S. Inoue
JPN 400G: The Japanese Experience of the 20th Century
by Jennifer Bartlett, Kazuko Hioki - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
A research guide for Dr. Douglas Slaymaker's Fall 2012 course.
JPN 421G
by Kazuko Hioki, Meg Shaw - Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Contemporary Literary and Visual Arts of Japan
LAS 201-001: Introduction to Latin American Studies
by Toni Greider - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Guide to support the research paper assignment.
MAT 350
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 10, 2013
MAT 522
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
MAT 600
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 10, 2013
MAT 650
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
MNG 101
by Kathryne LeFevre, Sue Smith - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
MNG 371
by Kathryne LeFevre, Sue Smith - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
MNG 771
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Mining Seminar
Montessori High School - Refugee Camps
by Peter Hesseldenz - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A guide to doing research on refugee camps and related topics.
MUS 390: Applied Ethnomusicology
by Paula Hickner - Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
PS 101: American Government
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
PS 210: Comparative Politics
by Judy Fugate, Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Guide for students in Comparative Politics, Fall 2012.
PS 210: Comparative Politics Research Process
by Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Steps in the Research Process
PS 235-001-006: World Politics
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
PSY 100: Credible Sources
by Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Renaissance Literature
by Jennifer Bartlett, Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Resources to support the study of Renaissance literature in Europe, roughly from the 14th to the 17th centuries.
Research Experience for Undergrads
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Research Skills
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
SOC 360
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
A guide to library resources for students in Dr. Scott's Environmental Sociology class.
SOC 432: Race and Ethnic Relations
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
SOC 435
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Guide to help students researching Latino health issues.
SOC 439: Comparative Criminology
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Guide to selected print and online resources for students studying comparative criminology.
SPA 372: Spanish Cinema
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
SPA 782
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
STA 210: An Introduction to Statistical Reasoning
by Tom Hecker - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
UKCore course.
SW 124/322
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Selected list of resources for Social Work 124 and Social Work 322 article assignments and other Social Work research.
SW 600
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Guide to selected resources, primarily electronic, that index and abstract professional literature in Social Work and related fields.
TA 110
by Meg Shaw - Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
UK 100: APP Reading Workshop
by Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
A course in specific reading strategies that can be applied across different genres of literature and content areas.
UKC 190: Global Literature in English
by Jennifer Bartlett - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
A guide to accompany Dr. Kalliney's Spring 2012 course.
USP 110-001: Societies in Global Perspective
by Sarah Vaughn - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Guide to help you find information for class and research projects.
WRD 110/111: Composition & Communication I & II
by Jennifer Bartlett, Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A course in speaking and writing emphasizing critical inquiry and research. Same as CIS 110/111.
Newspapers
by Laura Hall, Shawn Livingston - Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
Globalization
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Identifies resources for research on economic, environmental, political and social issues from a global perspective.
Ethnic and Alternative Newspaper Collections - Online
by Reinette F. Jones - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Newspaper collections (databases) available at the University of Kentucky and free online collections that support the library holdings.
Dentistry
by Rick Brewer, Susan Foster-Harper - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Evidence-Based Resources
by Tag Heister - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Architecture
by Faith Harders - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find materials in the field of architecture.
Historic Preservation
by Lalana Powell - Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
This guide will assist you in finding materials in the field of historic preservation.
Interior Design
by Lalana Powell - Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Landscape Architecture
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
Merchandising, Apparel & Textiles
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Architecture and Design: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material in the field of architecture and design.
Education and Kinesiology and Health Promotion
by Brad Carrington - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Here are the links to your tools for finding books, articles and more.
Psychology
by Sarah Vaughn - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide provides a listing of electronic resources useful for psychology research.
Children's Literature
by Susan Daole - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A guide to resources in children's literature.
Children's Book Collection in Special Collections
by Reinette F. Jones - Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
A Research Guide to the Children's Book Collection in the University of Kentucky Special Collections, which contains more than 3,000 children's books.
Agricultural Education
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Community and Leadership Development
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Kentucky History of Education Theses Series
by Reinette F. Jones - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Theses by county, the work of education students earning master's degrees at University of Kentucky, 1920s-1940s.
Kentucky Librarians Partnership
by Reinette F. Jones - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Shared Library Orientation Information and Common Library Terminology
First Generation Students: A Research Bibliography
by Rob Aken - Last Updated May 7, 2013
A guide to the research literature and other sources of information about first generation college students.
Education Abroad Research Guide
by Toni Greider, Debbi Lloyd - Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Library resources, instructions for access, and library contact information.
Athletics/Organized Sports: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Athletics and/or Organized Sports.
Education and Literacy (General): Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on General Education and Literacy.
Education and Literacy in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to education and literacy in Appalachia.
Social Reformers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Social Reformers.
Engineering Research Guides
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Guides to help you find engineering information for class and research projects.
Chemical and Materials Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
The Chemical & Materials Engineering Research Guide will help you jump-start the research process. This guide contains research books, article databases, eBooks and more - all focused on CME.
Civil Engineering
by Kathryne LeFevre, Sue Smith - Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Research guide for civil engineers and researchers.
Electrical and Computer Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Engineering for Natural Disasters
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide is a collection of resources for applied engineering in times of natural disaster. This covers earthquakes, hurricanes, tornadoes, and tsunamis.
Manufacturing Systems Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
Mechanical Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Core resources for mechanical engineering and technology research
Metals Information
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Mining Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
The mining research guide provides resources on all types of mining with a strong focus on coal mining.
Mountaintop Removal
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
in the Appalachian Mountains.
Railway Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
RFID
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Radio Frequency Identification
Standards and Specifications
by Sue Smith, Laura Whayne - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Transportation
by Laura Whayne - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Wind Energy
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
Energy: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources that pertain to Energy.
English Literature and Language
by Jennifer Bartlett - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Research guide for literature in the English language, the study of the English language, and guides for courses in the English Department at the University of Kentucky.
Guide to Literature Online
by Jennifer Bartlett - Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
Tips for using the Literature Online (LION) database.
Children's Literature
by Susan Daole - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A guide to resources in children's literature.
Children's Book Collection in Special Collections
by Reinette F. Jones - Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
A Research Guide to the Children's Book Collection in the University of Kentucky Special Collections, which contains more than 3,000 children's books.
Film Resources
by Peter Hesseldenz - Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Irish Mythology
by Debbi Lloyd - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Linguistics
by Jennifer Bartlett - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Theatre
by Meg Shaw - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
plays and theatre history information.
Victorian Literature
by Jennifer Bartlett - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Authors/Literature/Writers - Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
The guide will help you find primary source material on Appalachian Authors, Literature, and Writers.
Authors/Literature/Writers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you locate primary source material pertaining to literary authors whose collections are housed in Special Collections.
Art
by Meg Shaw - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
art information and art historical research
Artists' Books
by Meg Shaw - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
The Lucille Little Fine Arts Library's collection of artists' books.
Arts Administration
by Meg Shaw - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
information for students in Arts Administration classes.
Music
by Paula Hickner - Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Copyright and Music
by Paula Hickner - Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
Finding Scores Online
by Paula Hickner - Last Updated Apr 19, 2012
Dance
by Meg Shaw - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
dance research
Photography
by Meg Shaw - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
find books and articles about photography and links to image databases
Theatre
by Meg Shaw - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
plays and theatre history information.
Harlan Hubbard Archive
by Meg Shaw - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This page contains images of Harlan Hubbard's paintings in private collections. They were exhibited as "Harlan Hubbard: a life in the landscape", at the Hopewell Museum, in Paris, KY, in 2008. The images are protected by copyright PLEASE DO NOT REPOST!
Images for Landscape Architecture
by Meg Shaw - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is designed to assist with finding images and understanding image copyright and plagiarism issues in the field of landscape architecture.
Quilts in Kentucky
by Meg Shaw, Sue Smith, Sarah Vaughn - Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
This guide focuses on quilt and quiltmaking resources available at UK Libraries and within the Commonwealth of Kentucky.
Fine Arts/Music/Musicians/Folk Music: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Gail Kennedy, Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Music, Musicians, and Folk Music.
Gender and Women's Studies
by Sarah Vaughn - Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Guide to help you find information for class and research projects.
Human Sexuality
by Reinette F. Jones, Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Primary and secondary sources in Special Collections that cover human sexuality issues.
Lesbian Studies
by Reinette F. Jones - Last Updated May 7, 2013
The research and study of lesbians.
Psychology
by Sarah Vaughn - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide provides a listing of electronic resources useful for psychology research.
Sociology
by Sarah Vaughn - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This is a guide to library resources and other information related to sociology.
Equal/Women's Rights: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Equal and/or Women's Rights.
Social Reformers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Social Reformers.
Suffrage: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Suffrage.
Women: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Women.
Geography
by Faith Harders - Last Updated Dec 16, 2011
This guide will help you identify sources to use in researching topics in geography.
Maps
by Gwen Curtis - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to frequently-used map resources.
Countries
by Rob Aken - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Locate background and detailed information on countries (other than the U.S.); see the Federal Government Resources Guide for U.S. information.
Federal Government Resources
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A selected topical bibliography of U.S. Federal government information sources primarily but not exclusively located on the WWW.
U.S. Government Research
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Basics for starting research with U.S. federal government information at the University of Kentucky Libraries.
Works Progress Administration
by Sandee McAninch - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Vietnam War
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Cold War Era, 1945-1991: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Cold War Era.
Nation-Building and Nationalism: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Nationalism and Nation-Building.
Regional/Economic Development: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Regional and/or Economic Development.
Biology
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Cancer
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Dentistry
by Rick Brewer, Susan Foster-Harper - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Dietetics & Human Nutrition
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 14, 2013
food, food science, nutrition, obesity, eating disorders
Internal Medicine
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Evidence-Based Resources
by Tag Heister - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Family & Community Medicine
by Mark Ingram - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This research guide provides access to electronic resources for family and community medicine practice and research for medical students, faculty, and researchers.
Gerontology
by Robert Shapiro - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Gerontology resources for faculty, staff and students.
Nursing
by Bev Hilton - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Pediatrics
by Mary Vaughn - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This research guide provides access to electronic resources on pediatric practice and research for medical students, faculty, and researchers.
Pharmacy
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide provides access to resources for pharmacy practice and research, including electronic resources and books. It also provides links to pharmacology and drug information resources.
Public Health
by Robert Shapiro - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Toxicology
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Mobile Device Resources for Clinicians 2013
by Susan Foster-Harper - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Resources from the Medical Center Library for mobile devices.
Animal & Food Science
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Nov 2, 2011
Animal Rights
by Faith Harders - Last Updated Nov 28, 2011
This guide will help you start your research in the broad area of animal rights.
Animal Welfare
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated May 17, 2013
EndNote
by Brad Carrington, Frank Davis, Valerie Perry - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
ICPSR
by Rob Aken - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
Medicine/Health Care: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Medicine and Health Care.
Medicine/Public Health in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source materials pertaining to Medicine and Health Care in Appalachia.
NIH Public Access Policy
by Susan Foster-Harper - Last Updated May 16, 2013
Presents an overview of the NIH Public Access Policy and the steps involved in demonstrating compliance.
History
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Classical Studies
by Kate Seago - Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
The Classical Studies guide is designed to help you find information for class and research projects.
Genealogy
by Rob Aken - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide to genealogical research resources with an emphasis on Kentucky and resources available at UK and nearby libraries.
History of Business
by Peter Hesseldenz, Catherine Price - Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
A guide to the resources for business history.
Medieval Studies
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
Vietnam War
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
African American Resources - General
by Reinette F. Jones - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Library resources that support the study of African Americans.
Abolition/Abolitionists: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Abolition and/or Abolitionists.
African American Primary Resources in Special Collections
by Reinette F. Jones - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Sources found in the University of Kentucky Libraries.
African History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to African History. These sources are organized by country.
Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Appalachia.
Asian/Middle Eastern History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Asian and/or Middle Eastern History. These sources are organized by country.
Caribbean History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Caribbean History.
Central American History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Central American History.
Civil War (American) and Reconstruction Era, 1861-1877: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on the American Civil War and Reconstruction Era in Kentucky's history.
Cold War Era, 1945-1991: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Cold War Era.
Equal/Women's Rights: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Equal and/or Women's Rights.
European/Scandinavian History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to European and Scandinavian History. These sources are organized by country.
Gilded Age, 1878-1889
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Gilded Age in Kentucky and the United States.
Great Depression: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Great Depression.
Kentucky History Before 1784: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find material on Early Kentucky History Before 1780.
Kentucky History of Education Theses Series
by Reinette F. Jones - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Theses by county, the work of education students earning master's degrees at University of Kentucky, 1920s-1940s.
Kentucky History, 20th Century (1900-1999): Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Kentucky History from 1900 through 1999.
Kentucky History, Antebellum Era, 1843-1860: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources that pertain to the Antebellum Era.
Kentucky History, Articles of Confederation Era (Pre-Statehood), 1784-1789: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Articles of Confederation Era in Kentucky's history, 1784-1789.
Kentucky History, Early Republic/Statehood Era, 1790-1811: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Early Republic Era in Kentucky's history.
Kentucky History, Era of Good Feelings, 1816-1823: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Era of Good Feelings.
Kentucky History, Jacksonian Era, 1824-1842: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Jacksonian Era in Kentucky's history.
Kentucky History, War of 1812 Era, 1812-1815: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the War of 1812 Era.
Kentucky History: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Early Kentucky History.
Korean War Era, 1950-1954: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Korean War.
Latin/Spanish American History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Mexican, Central and South American History.
Mexican History/Mexicana: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Mexican History.
Mexican War: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Mexican War.
Migration In/Out of Kentucky: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to migration in and/or out of Kentucky.
Nation-Building and Nationalism: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Nationalism and Nation-Building.
Oceanic History (South Seas, Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii): Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Oceanic History (South Seas, Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii).
Persian Gulf War (First Gulf War): Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Persian Gulf War (First Gulf War).
Populist/Progressive Era, 1890-1913: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Populist/Progressive Era.
Prohibition Era, 1920-1933: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Prohibition.
Roaring Twenties Era, 1920-1929: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to The Roaring Twenties Era.
Shakers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Shakers.
Slaves/Slavery: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Slavery.
Special Collections: Guides to Primary Sources
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will direct you to topic specific research guides that will help you find primary source material relevant to each of those subjects.
Temperance: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Temperance movement.
Travel/Leisure History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Travel and/or Leisure History.
Vietnam War Era, 1945-1975: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you locate primary source material on the Vietnam War.
War On Poverty: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the War on Poverty.
World War I Era, 1914-1919: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the World War I era.
World War II Era, 1939-1945: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the World War II era.
HON 101: The Ancient World
by Gail Kennedy, Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
From Greek and Roman antiquity to early Christian centuries: an interdisciplinary course in intellectual history.
HON 151: Apocalypse -- Myths and Meanings
by Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
An interdisciplinary investigation of the continuing influence of the apocalypse and apocalyptic thinking in western culture.
HON 301: Folklore in Literature
by Debbie Sharp - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
The influence of folklore in the works of selected 19th century American and English authors
Kentucky and Local Information
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide is intended to help you research Kentucky and other local issues by identifying appropriate paper, microform and Internet resources.
Community and Leadership Development
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
University of Kentucky Basketball
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Abolition/Abolitionists: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Abolition and/or Abolitionists.
Agriculture: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Agriculture.
Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Appalachia.
Athletics/Organized Sports: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Athletics and/or Organized Sports.
Authors/Literature/Writers - Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
The guide will help you find primary source material on Appalachian Authors, Literature, and Writers.
Banks/Banking: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Banks and/or Banking.
Businesses/Mercantile Enterprises/Entrepreneurs: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Business and Mercantile Enterprises.
Coal Mining: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Coal Mining.
Cold War Era, 1945-1991: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Cold War Era.
Community Studies: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Community Studies.
Distilleries: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Distilleries in Kentucky.
Education and Literacy in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to education and literacy in Appalachia.
Energy: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources that pertain to Energy.
Environment/Conservation: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Environment.
Equal/Women's Rights: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Equal and/or Women's Rights.
Feuds and Outlaws: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source materials on Feuds and/or Outlaws.
Fine Arts/Music/Musicians/Folk Music: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Gail Kennedy, Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Music, Musicians, and Folk Music.
Gilded Age, 1878-1889
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Gilded Age in Kentucky and the United States.
Great Depression: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Great Depression.
Horse Industry: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Horse Industry.
Iron Industry: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Iron Industry.
Journalists/Journalism/Newspapers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Journalists, Journalism, and/or Newspapers.
Kentucky History Before 1784: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find material on Early Kentucky History Before 1780.
Kentucky History, 20th Century (1900-1999): Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Kentucky History from 1900 through 1999.
Kentucky History, Antebellum Era, 1843-1860: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources that pertain to the Antebellum Era.
Kentucky History, Articles of Confederation Era (Pre-Statehood), 1784-1789: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Articles of Confederation Era in Kentucky's history, 1784-1789.
Kentucky History, Early Republic/Statehood Era, 1790-1811: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Early Republic Era in Kentucky's history.
Kentucky History, Era of Good Feelings, 1816-1823: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Era of Good Feelings.
Kentucky History, Jacksonian Era, 1824-1842: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Jacksonian Era in Kentucky's history.
Kentucky History, War of 1812 Era, 1812-1815: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the War of 1812 Era.
Kentucky History: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Early Kentucky History.
Korean War Era, 1950-1954: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Korean War.
Labor/Unions: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Labor and/or Unions.
Law/Attorneys/Court Cases: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Law, Attorneys, and Court Cases.
Medicine/Health Care: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Medicine and Health Care.
Mexican War: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Mexican War.
Migration In/Out of Kentucky: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to migration in and/or out of Kentucky.
Military Art and Science: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Military Art and Science.
Natural Resources and Environmental Science: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Natural Resources and Environmental Science
Persian Gulf War (First Gulf War): Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Persian Gulf War (First Gulf War).
Populist/Progressive Era, 1890-1913: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Populist/Progressive Era.
Prohibition Era, 1920-1933: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Prohibition.
Railroads: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Railroads.
Regional/Economic Development: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Regional and/or Economic Development.
Religion/Churches/Clergy: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to religion.
Roaring Twenties Era, 1920-1929: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to The Roaring Twenties Era.
Shakers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Shakers.
Slaves/Slavery: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Slavery.
Social Reformers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Social Reformers.
Suffrage: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Suffrage.
Temperance: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Temperance movement.
Timber/Lumber/Logging Industry in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Timber and Lumber Industry in Appalachia.
Transportation: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Transportation.
Vietnam War Era, 1945-1975: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you locate primary source material on the Vietnam War.
War On Poverty: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the War on Poverty.
Women: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Women.
World War I Era, 1914-1919: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the World War I era.
World War II Era, 1939-1945: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the World War II era.
Law
Law Resources
Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly UK law librarians.
Equal/Women's Rights: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Equal and/or Women's Rights.
Kentucky History Before 1784: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find material on Early Kentucky History Before 1780.
Prohibition Era, 1920-1933: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Prohibition.
Law/Attorneys/Court Cases: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Law, Attorneys, and Court Cases.
Cancer
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Evidence-Based Resources
by Tag Heister - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Family & Community Medicine
by Mark Ingram - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This research guide provides access to electronic resources for family and community medicine practice and research for medical students, faculty, and researchers.
Gerontology
by Robert Shapiro - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Gerontology resources for faculty, staff and students.
Internal Medicine
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Nursing
by Bev Hilton - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Pediatrics
by Mary Vaughn - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This research guide provides access to electronic resources on pediatric practice and research for medical students, faculty, and researchers.
Pharmacy
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide provides access to resources for pharmacy practice and research, including electronic resources and books. It also provides links to pharmacology and drug information resources.
Psychiatry
by Tag Heister - Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Public Health
by Robert Shapiro - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Toxicology
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Mobile Device Resources for Clinicians 2013
by Susan Foster-Harper - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Resources from the Medical Center Library for mobile devices.
Biology
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Veterinary Science
by Gracie Hale, Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Animal Rights
by Faith Harders - Last Updated Nov 28, 2011
This guide will help you start your research in the broad area of animal rights.
Animal Welfare
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated May 17, 2013
EndNote
by Brad Carrington, Frank Davis, Valerie Perry - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
UpToDate
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
ICPSR
by Rob Aken - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
Epidemics: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on epidemics.
Horse Industry: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Horse Industry.
Medicine/Public Health in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source materials pertaining to Medicine and Health Care in Appalachia.
Social Reformers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Social Reformers.
Temperance: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Temperance movement.
NIH Public Access Policy
by Susan Foster-Harper - Last Updated May 16, 2013
Presents an overview of the NIH Public Access Policy and the steps involved in demonstrating compliance.
Foreign Affairs
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Vietnam War
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
European/Scandinavian History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to European and Scandinavian History. These sources are organized by country.
Gilded Age, 1878-1889
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Gilded Age in Kentucky and the United States.
Kentucky History, War of 1812 Era, 1812-1815: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the War of 1812 Era.
Kentucky History: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on Early Kentucky History.
Korean War Era, 1950-1954: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on the Korean War.
Mexican War: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Mexican War.
Military Art and Science: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Military Art and Science.
Nation-Building and Nationalism: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Nationalism and Nation-Building.
Oceanic History (South Seas, Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii): Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Oceanic History (South Seas, Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii).
Persian Gulf War (First Gulf War): Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Persian Gulf War (First Gulf War).
Vietnam War Era, 1945-1975: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you locate primary source material on the Vietnam War.
World War I Era, 1914-1919: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the World War I era.
World War II Era, 1939-1945: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the World War II era.
Agriculture
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Animal & Food Science
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Nov 2, 2011
Animal Welfare
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated May 17, 2013
Biology
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Chemistry
by Jan Carver - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This guide will lead you to chemistry resources, whether purchased or free, for use by University of Kentucky faculty, staff or students.
Entomology
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Forestry
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
Geological Sciences
by Mary Spencer - Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Horticulture
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Landscape Architecture
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
Physics
by Jan Carver - Last Updated Oct 24, 2011
Plant & Soil Sciences
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Plant Pathology
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Toxicology
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Mathematics and Statistics
by Tom Hecker - Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Engineering for Natural Disasters
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide is a collection of resources for applied engineering in times of natural disaster. This covers earthquakes, hurricanes, tornadoes, and tsunamis.
Tornadoes
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
A guide about tornadoes, preparedness, and Kentucky disaster relief resources.
Maps
by Gwen Curtis - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to frequently-used map resources.
Coal Mining: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Coal Mining.
Energy: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources that pertain to Energy.
Environment/Conservation: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Environment.
Natural Resources and Environmental Science: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Natural Resources and Environmental Science
Regional/Economic Development: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Regional and/or Economic Development.
Social Reformers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Social Reformers.
Timber/Lumber/Logging Industry in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Timber and Lumber Industry in Appalachia.
Travel/Leisure History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Travel and/or Leisure History.
NIH Public Access Policy
by Susan Foster-Harper - Last Updated May 16, 2013
Presents an overview of the NIH Public Access Policy and the steps involved in demonstrating compliance.
Nursing
by Bev Hilton - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Cancer
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Evidence-Based Resources
by Tag Heister - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Mobile Device Resources for Clinicians 2013
by Susan Foster-Harper - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Resources from the Medical Center Library for mobile devices.
Epidemics: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on epidemics.
Medicine/Public Health in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source materials pertaining to Medicine and Health Care in Appalachia.
NIH Public Access Policy
by Susan Foster-Harper - Last Updated May 16, 2013
Presents an overview of the NIH Public Access Policy and the steps involved in demonstrating compliance.
Pharmacy
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide provides access to resources for pharmacy practice and research, including electronic resources and books. It also provides links to pharmacology and drug information resources.
Toxicology
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Cancer
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Evidence-Based Resources
by Tag Heister - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Mobile Device Resources for Clinicians 2013
by Susan Foster-Harper - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Resources from the Medical Center Library for mobile devices.
NIH Public Access Policy
by Susan Foster-Harper - Last Updated May 16, 2013
Presents an overview of the NIH Public Access Policy and the steps involved in demonstrating compliance.
Philosophy & Religion
by Heath Martin - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Irish Mythology
by Debbi Lloyd - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Islamic Studies
by Heath Martin - Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Political Science
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated May 1, 2013
Foreign Affairs
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Globalization
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Identifies resources for research on economic, environmental, political and social issues from a global perspective.
Public Administration
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This research guide is designed to provide access to resources that focus on materials related to Public Administration.
ICPSR
by Rob Aken - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
African History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to African History. These sources are organized by country.
Asian/Middle Eastern History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Asian and/or Middle Eastern History. These sources are organized by country.
Cold War Era, 1945-1991: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Cold War Era.
European/Scandinavian History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to European and Scandinavian History. These sources are organized by country.
Latin/Spanish American History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Mexican, Central and South American History.
Mexican History/Mexicana: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Mexican History.
Nation-Building and Nationalism: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Nationalism and Nation-Building.
Oceanic History (South Seas, Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii): Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Oceanic History (South Seas, Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii).
Persian Gulf War (First Gulf War): Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Persian Gulf War (First Gulf War).
Politics/Public Policy: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Politics and/or Public Policy.
Populist/Progressive Era, 1890-1913: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Populist/Progressive Era.
Social Reformers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Social Reformers.
Suffrage: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Suffrage.
Temperance: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Temperance movement.
Vietnam War Era, 1945-1975: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you locate primary source material on the Vietnam War.
World War II Era, 1939-1945: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the World War II era.
Psychology
by Sarah Vaughn - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This research guide provides a listing of electronic resources useful for psychology research.
Education and Kinesiology and Health Promotion
by Brad Carrington - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Here are the links to your tools for finding books, articles and more.
Family Sciences
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Human Sexuality
by Reinette F. Jones, Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Primary and secondary sources in Special Collections that cover human sexuality issues.
Mindfulness
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 1, 2013
Workplace Mobbing and Bullying
by Tom Hecker - Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Animal Welfare
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated May 17, 2013
ICPSR
by Rob Aken - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
Public Health
by Robert Shapiro - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Mobile Device Resources for Clinicians 2013
by Susan Foster-Harper - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Resources from the Medical Center Library for mobile devices.
Cancer
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Dietetics & Human Nutrition
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 14, 2013
food, food science, nutrition, obesity, eating disorders
Evidence-Based Resources
by Tag Heister - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Public Administration
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This research guide is designed to provide access to resources that focus on materials related to Public Administration.
Toxicology
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Workplace Mobbing and Bullying
by Tom Hecker - Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
EndNote
by Brad Carrington, Frank Davis, Valerie Perry - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Environment/Conservation: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the Environment.
Epidemics: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material on epidemics.
Medicine/Health Care: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Medicine and Health Care.
Medicine/Public Health in Appalachia: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source materials pertaining to Medicine and Health Care in Appalachia.
Prohibition Era, 1920-1933: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Prohibition.
Regional/Economic Development: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Regional and/or Economic Development.
Social Reformers: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Social Reformers.
Temperance: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to the Temperance movement.
Travel/Leisure History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Travel and/or Leisure History.
War On Poverty: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to the War on Poverty.
NIH Public Access Policy
by Susan Foster-Harper - Last Updated May 16, 2013
Presents an overview of the NIH Public Access Policy and the steps involved in demonstrating compliance.
General Reference Sources
by Jennifer Bartlett - Last Updated Aug 21, 2011
Biographical Information
by Rob Aken - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide will show you the best ways to find information about people, be they authors, scholars, historical figures or contemporary newsmakers.
Book Review Resources
by Peter Hesseldenz - Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Countries
by Rob Aken - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Locate background and detailed information on countries (other than the U.S.); see the Federal Government Resources Guide for U.S. information.
EndNote
by Brad Carrington, Frank Davis, Valerie Perry - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Guide to Literature Online
by Jennifer Bartlett - Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
Tips for using the Literature Online (LION) database.
Mobile Device Resources for Clinicians 2013
by Susan Foster-Harper - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Resources from the Medical Center Library for mobile devices.
Patent and Trademark Information
by Jan Carver, Sue Smith - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Standards and Specifications
by Sue Smith, Laura Whayne - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Style Guides and Manuals
by Rob Aken - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This research guide helps you find style guides, style manuals and other citation tools, both online and on the shelf; and introduces you to citation management software sources.
Social Work
by Roxanna Jones - Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
This research guide is designed to focus on electronic materials related to social work research.
Family & Consumer Sciences Extension
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Family Sciences
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Sociology
by Sarah Vaughn - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This is a guide to library resources and other information related to sociology.
Community and Leadership Development
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Family Sciences
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Human Sexuality
by Reinette F. Jones, Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Primary and secondary sources in Special Collections that cover human sexuality issues.
Lesbian Studies
by Reinette F. Jones - Last Updated May 7, 2013
The research and study of lesbians.
ICPSR
by Rob Aken - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
African American Resources - General
by Reinette F. Jones - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Library resources that support the study of African Americans.
Merchandising, Apparel & Textiles
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Workplace Mobbing and Bullying
by Tom Hecker - Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
African American Primary Resources in Special Collections
by Reinette F. Jones - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Sources found in the University of Kentucky Libraries.
Community Studies: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Community Studies.
Migration In/Out of Kentucky: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to migration in and/or out of Kentucky.
Travel/Leisure History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Travel and/or Leisure History.
Toxicology
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Animal Welfare
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated May 17, 2013
Dietetics & Human Nutrition
by Jo Staggs-Neel - Last Updated May 14, 2013
food, food science, nutrition, obesity, eating disorders
Pharmacy
by Frank Davis - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide provides access to resources for pharmacy practice and research, including electronic resources and books. It also provides links to pharmacology and drug information resources.
Plant Pathology
by Valerie Perry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Transportation
by Laura Whayne - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Maps
by Gwen Curtis - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to frequently-used map resources.
Railway Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Regional/Economic Development: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary source material pertaining to Regional and/or Economic Development.
Transportation: Primary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Transportation.
Travel/Leisure History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Travel and/or Leisure History.
Classical Studies
by Kate Seago - Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
The Classical Studies guide is designed to help you find information for class and research projects.
Film Resources
by Peter Hesseldenz - Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
French & Italian Studies
by Heath Martin - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
German Studies
by Tom Hecker - Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Hispanic Studies
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated May 16, 2013
This research guide is designed to provide access to the resources that focus on materials related to Hispanic Studies.
Irish Mythology
by Debbi Lloyd - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Islamic Studies
by Heath Martin - Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Japanese Studies
by Kazuko Hioki - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Japanese Language Learners
by Kazuko Hioki - Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Linguistics
by Jennifer Bartlett - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Medieval Studies
by Judy Fugate - Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
Guide to Literature Online
by Jennifer Bartlett - Last Updated Dec 2, 2011
Tips for using the Literature Online (LION) database.
Non-English Resources in UK Libraries
by Toni Greider, Kathryn Lybarger - Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Guide to finding books, DVDs, and journal articles in languages other than English.
Caribbean History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Caribbean History.
European/Scandinavian History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
by Jeff Suchanek - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to European and Scandinavian History. These sources are organized by country.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts