Skip to main content

Transportation: Transportation Research at UK

Related Research Guides

UK Libraries that have materials on Transportation

Transportation Related Departments at UK

How to use this Guide

This guide is organized by blue tabs across the top of each page. Below is a description of the content of each tab.

  • Transportation Research at UK: General information about transportation research & resources available at UK.
  • Background Information: Key resources (print and electronic) that will provide some background information on transportation topics. Also includes resources for statistics, terminology, and directories.
  • Databases: Provides access to the key databases in transportation for searching and locating books, articles and journals.
  • Finding Books, Articles & Journals: Provides information on locating books, articles and journals in databases and the UK Libraries catalog, INFOKAT.
  • Websites:Transportation websites and electronic resources that may be helpful in your research.
  • Standards, Specs, Regs, & Laws: Provides sources for locating transportation standards, specifications, regulations, and laws. Includes federal, state and industry.
  • Research Tools: Tips, information and resources on the research process. Includes style guides, data management, copyright, evaluating websites, scholarly vs. non-scholarly journals, etc.

Call Numbers for Library Print Books

Following are the common call numbers for transportation. These are useful for locating books on the shelf or for browsing the shelves by subject.

HE - Transportation and Communication

TE - Highway Engineering - Roads and Pavements

TF - Railroad Engineering and Operation

TG - Bridge Engineering

TL - Motor Vehicles, Aeronautics, Astronautics

Popular Links

Transportation Librarian

Laura Whayne's picture
Laura Whayne
Contact:
Kentucky Transportation Center
128 Raymond Bldg.
859-257-2155
Website / Blog Page
Subjects:Transportation

Ask a Librarian

Head - Shaver Engineering Library

Susan K Smith, MLS's picture
Susan K Smith, MLS
Contact:
Science & Engineering Library
Office: 310G
M.I. King Bldg. - South
179 Funkhouser Drive
257-7176
Website / Blog Page
Subjects:Engineering