Skip to main content

Islamic Studies: Websites

UK Libraries Quick Links*

Websites about Islam

Why Islam?
Provides basic information about Islam and Muslim lifestyles.

Muslim Heritage
Information about Islamic contributions to the world.

Islami City
Provides information about Islam to promote peace for all of humanity.

Islam and Islamic Studies Resources
Provides a wealth of resources on Islam and Islamic studies.

Telaviv University - The Moshe Dayan Center for Middle Eastern and African Studies, The Arabic Press Archvie
The Arabic Press Archive features a large collection of Arabic language newspapers from throughout the world.

University of Halifa - Younes & Soraya Library, Historical Photographs of the Land of Israel
This site features collections of historical photographs from Israel.

Islam in Africa
This website offers a bibliographic database comprised of thousands of references to literature about Islam in Africa. Once a resource record has been found, UK Libraries holdings can be searched in InfoKat.

Council on American-Islamic Relations (CAIR)
"CAIR's mission is to enhance understanding of Islam, encourage dialogue, protect civil liberties, empower American Muslims, and build coalitions that promote justice and mutual understanding," - Mission of CAIR.

Muslim Alliance in North America (MANA)
MANA is an organization which addresses concerns and issues that impact Muslims.

The Final Call Newspaper
This newspaper covers national and international Islam news and political issues.

University of Pennsylvania - Links 
Links to information about Arabic language.

MuslimHipHop
Islamic music available for listening online.