Skip to main content

* Business: Finding Articles

This guide contains information on how to do research in the field of business.

Finding a Known Article

If you are looking for a particular article, there are two places to look.

To see if UK has access to the article electronically, check the E-Journals A-Z list--you must search this list by the JOURNAL title, NOT the article title.

To find out if UK owns a paper copy of the article, check InfoKat Discovery. In InfoKat Discovery, you can search for the journal  OR the article title.

If the article is not available either electronically or in paper, you can order it using our Interlibrary Loan Service.

Finding Older Business Materials

Finding Business and Economics Articles

The following databases are good places to look for articles on business and economics topics.  Business Source Complete indexes articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines (Forbes, Money, etc.), trade publications, and newspapers. It is a general database that covers a wide variety of business and economics topics including management, finance, marketing and much more. EconLit indexes mostly scholarly journals (along with books, book sections, dissertations, and working papers) and covers only economics.

Each of these databases includes links to a large amount of full-text articles. Look for links to PDF or HTML full-text. If there is no link, you will see the following icon:

 

Click on it to see if UK Libraries has access to an electronic or paper copy of the article. If not, there will be a link to UK Libraries' Interlibrary Loan service.

Business and Economics Liaison

Peter Hesseldenz's picture
Peter Hesseldenz
Contact:
W.T. Young Library

University of Kentucky

Lexington, KY 40506-0456

(859) 218-1840