Skip to main content

* Political Science: Background Information

Selected Sources

Congress.gov
Includes:•House Floor This Week (upcoming measures)
•House Floor Now (current legislative day)
•Quick Search of Text of Bills (current Congress)
•Bill Summary & Status (93rd Congress [1973] - present)
•Bill Text (101st Congress [1989] - present)
•Public Laws by Number (93rd Congress [1973] - present)
•House & Senate Roll Call Votes (101st Congress [1989] - present)
•Congressional Record Text (101st Congress [1989] -
  • FactCheck.org
    The Annenberg Political Fact Check is a project of the Annenberg Public Policy Center of the University of Pennsylvania- a nonpartisan, nonprofit group that monitors the factual accuracy of statements of major U.S. political figures in debates, speeches, interviews, television ads, and news releases.
  • FDsys: Federal Digital System
    Contains the House and Senate Documents and the House and Senate Reports bound by session of Congress. It began publication with the 15th Congress, 1st Session (1817). Documents before 1817 may be found in the American State Papers. In general, it includes: committee reports related to bills and other matters, presidential communications to Congress, treaty materials, certain executive department publications, and certain non-governmental publications.
  • Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL)
    Collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
  • International Relations and Security Network
    Materials include international relations, business, area studies, human rights, security and military studies. Updated daily. Based at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich.

Congress.gov

Includes:•House Floor This Week (upcoming measures)
•House Floor Now (current legislative day)
•Quick Search of Text of Bills (current Congress)
•Bill Summary & Status (93rd Congress [1973] - present)
•Bill Text (101st Congress [1989] - present)
•Public Laws by Number (93rd Congress [1973] - present)
•House & Senate Roll Call Votes (101st Congress [1989] - present)
•Congressional Record Text (101st Congress [1989] -
  • FactCheck.org
    The Annenberg Political Fact Check is a project of the Annenberg Public Policy Center of the University of Pennsylvania- a nonpartisan, nonprofit group that monitors the factual accuracy of statements of major U.S. political figures in debates, speeches, interviews, television ads, and news releases.
  • FDsys: Federal Digital System
    Contains the House and Senate Documents and the House and Senate Reports bound by session of Congress. It began publication with the 15th Congress, 1st Session (1817). Documents before 1817 may be found in the American State Papers. In general, it includes: committee reports related to bills and other matters, presidential communications to Congress, treaty materials, certain executive department publications, and certain non-governmental publications.
  • Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL)
    Collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
  • International Relations and Security Network
    Materials include international relations, business, area studies, human rights, security and military studies. Updated daily. Based at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich.