The Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology builds upon the solid foundation of the previous editions, which have proven to be a mainstay for chemists, biochemists, and engineers at academic, industrial, and government institutions since publication of the first edition in 1949.
A standard reference for chemists for 70 years, this new Sixteenth Edition features an enormous compilation of facts, data, tabular material, and experimental findings in every area of chemistry Included in this massive compendium are listings of the properties of approximately 4,400 organic and 1,400 inorganic compounds. This Sixteenth Edition offers 40% new or extensively revised content and starting with this edition, the author includes equations that allow users to calculate important values such as temperature and pressure.
Primary metals and materials technical database. Source for information on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development. Information from over 2,000 journals, plus patents, dissertations, government reports, conference proceedings, and books. The database equivalent of Metals Abstracts, Metals Abstracts Index, and Alloys Index.
Reaxys is a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface.
Chemistry Article Databases
Here are some subject specific databases that you might find useful.