Skip to main content

Film Resources: Finding Articles

A guide with resources pertaining to film studies.

How to Get Full-Text

When searching for journal articles, you will notice the View Now button on many of your search results. Clicking on the View Now button will lead you to links for the full-text of the article or let you know that we do not have electronic full-text for that article.

If the full-text is not available, you can search InfoKat Discovery for a hardcopy of the article or request an interlibrary loan (ILL), if needed.

Frequently Asked Questions about View Now

Having trouble? Ask Us for help.

General Resources

Many of these databases will feature film reviews, scholarly articles about films, or news about the film industry in general. For best results when searching for reviews, use the "Advanced Search" option whenever possible and specify both the title of the film you are researching and the term "review."

Scholarly Criticism & Reviews

Reference Work

Business and Economics Liaison

Peter Hesseldenz's picture
Peter Hesseldenz
Contact:
W.T. Young Library

University of Kentucky

Lexington, KY 40506-0456

(859) 218-1840

How to Find Specific Journals

If you are looking for electronic access to a specific journal, you can find it by using E-Journals A-Z.

Search by the journal title, NOT the article title, and it will link you to the database that has the full-text (when available). Check the dates of coverage for each journal if you are looking for a specific article.