Skip to main content

Music: Getting Started

About This Guide

Welcome to the Lucille C. Little Fine Arts Library. This guide shows you how to find music materials in the library and online.

Search InfoKat Discovery

Searching for Music in INFOKAT Discovery

NEW DATABASE

Met Opera on Demand is now available! Access 550 full-length Met performances by clicking on the link below.

Popcorn and a Tenor

Grab a box of buttered popcorn, settle in, and enjoy these Met productions at the Regal Hamburg Pavilion or at the Cinemark Fayette Mall. Broadcast live in HD!

For more information see the Met's website 2016-17 Live in HD Season.

Wagner’s Tristan und Isolde

            Saturday, October 8, 2016, 12:00 pm

Mozart's Don Giovanni

            Saturday, October 22, 2016, 12:55 pm 

Saariaho’s L’Amour de Loin

            Saturday, December 10, 2016, 12:55 pm

Verdi’s Nabucco

            Saturday, January 7, 2017, 12:55 pm

Gounod's Roméo et Juliette  

             Saturday, January 21, 2017, 12:55 pm    

Dvořák’s Rusalka

            Saturday, February 25, 2017, 12:55 pm

Verdi’s La Traviata

            Saturday, March 11, 2017, 12:55 pm

Mozart’s Idomeneo

            Saturday, March 25, 2017, 12:55 pm

Tchaikovsky’s Eugene Onegin

            Saturday, April 22, 2017, 12:55 pm

Strauss’ Der Rosenkavalier

            Saturday, May 13, 2017, 12:30 pm

Free Dowloads

Click on "Find Recorded Music, Streaming Audio, and Streaming Video" tab for free music downloads.

Subject Guide

Paula Hickner
Contact:
Lucille Little Fine Arts Library
160 Patterson Dr.
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506
859.257.4104

Mostly Musical Tweets