Business and Economics Liaison
Jennifer Horne
She/Her
Contact:
I am here to help you with your research! Please email me your questions or make an appointment for either an in-person or Zoom consultation.
859-218-1409
Finding Older Accounting Materials
- JSTOR
This link opens in a new window
Searchable full-text journal backfile collection. Individual titles are listed in the E-Journals A-Z. - New York Times Historical Edition
- This link opens in a new window
Searchable full-text from ProQuest, with keyword searching and date limiting. This title is part of Proquest Historical Newspapers. - Periodicals Archive Online (PAO)
- This link opens in a new window
Over 700 journal backfiles. Full-text from the first volume to 2000. Completely full-text. Includes journals in foreign languages.
Accounting Article Databases
- Business Source Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of numerous scholarly accounting journals. - Factiva
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to numerous accounting publications. - JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of several accounting journals from the beginning of publication to approximately five years ago. - Periodicals Archive Online (PAO)
- This link opens in a new window
Similar to JSTOR, provides full-text coverage for several accounting journals from beginning of publication to 2000. - ScienceDirect
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to some, but not all, of the accounting journals published by Elsevier. - Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexing for several accounting journals. Full-text access to some via the "View Now at UK" button.
Tax Database: RIA Checkpoint
The University of Kentucky Libraries has recently added a new tax literature database. Students can register for access to RIA Checkpoint here. Select the option for uniofken.
- RIA Checkpoint
- This link opens in a new window
Database of federal, state, local and international tax literature. Also covers information about estate planning, pension and benefits, and payroll taxation. Includes editorial materials, news alerts, and a tax thesaurus. Note: Students can register to use RIA Checkpoint. Most researchers (apart from those in the Law School) should use the UnivOfKentucky account.
Accounting News
- Access World News
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text of over 600 U.S. newspapers. Access World News also covers over 1,300 foreign English-language news resources. Spanish-language editions of the newspapers are also included. - Lexington Herald-Leader Digital Archive
- This link opens in a new window
Digital archives (with PDFs) dating back to 1888 (for the Lexington Leader) and 1896 (for the Morning Herald) to present day as the Lexington Herald-Leader. Text archives back to 1983. - Nexis Uni
- This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. - Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text (with abstracts) from ProQuest. Coverage: Jan. 2, 1984 - present
- Wall Street Journal (various editions)
- This link opens in a new window
The Wall Street Journal Eastern Edition and Online Edition