Skip to main content

Civil War (American) and Reconstruction Era, 1861-1877: Primary Sources in Special Collections: Non-Kentucky-Related Primary Sources

This guide will help you find primary source material on the American Civil War and Reconstruction Era in Kentucky's history.

Non-Kentucky-Related Primary Manuscript Sources Without Online Finding Aids

Abbeville County Records, South Carolina, 1874-1878. 2 volumes. This Accession (#46M118) is part of the Thomas D. Clark Mercantile Records Collection.


R.S. Baynes Papers, Ruddles Mills, North Carolina, 1867-1919. 7 volumes. This Accession (#46M111) is part of the Thomas D. Clark Mercantile Records Collection.


Brice, Calvin and Company Records, Woodward, South Carolina, 1856-1918. 110 volumes. These Accessions (#46M113, #46M114, and #46M115) are part of the Thomas D. Clark Mercantile Records Collection.


Charlotte, Columbia and Augusta Railroad Papers, Woodward, South Carolina, 1874-1884. 4 volumes. This Accession (#46M126) is part of the Thomas D. Clark Mercantile Records Collection.


J.A. and G.W. Gould Mercantile Records, Yokena, Mississippi, 1866-1881. This Accession (no number) is part of the Thomas D. Clark Mercantile Records Collection.


W.S. Hankinson Papers, Yokena, Mississippi, 1852-1917. 147 volumes. This Accession (#46M105) is part of the Thomas D. Clark Mercantile Records Collection.


Longshore's Store Records, Newberry County, South Carolina, 1870-1911. This Accession (no number) is part of the Thomas D. Clark Mercantile Records Collection.


Benjamin F. Miller Papers, Abbeville, South Carolina, 1867-1890. 9 volumes, 153 pieces. This Accession (#46M43) is part of the Thomas D. Clark Mercantile Records Collection.


Reed's Store Papers, Flat Creek, Tennessee, 1875-1923. 54 volumes. This Accession (#46M132) is part of the Thomas D. Clark Mercantile Records Collection.


Tolbert's Store Papers, Ninety-Six, South Carolina, 1868-(1917)1923. 2 volumes, 40 pieces. This Accession (#46M122) is part of the Thomas D. Clark Mercantile Records Collection.


Vaiden General Store Ledger, Vaiden, Mississippi, 1871. 1 volume. This Accession (#46M108) is part of the Thomas D. Clark Mercantile Records Collection.