Skip to main content

Shakespeare Studies: Journal Articles

How to Get Full-Text

When searching for journal articles, you will notice the View Now button on many of your search results. Clicking on the View Now button will lead you to links for the full-text of the article or let you know that we do not have electronic full-text for that article.

If the full-text is not available, you can search InfoKat Discovery for a hardcopy of the article or request an interlibrary loan (ILL), if needed.

Frequently Asked Questions about View Now

Having trouble? Ask Us for help.

Shakespeare Quarterly

Shakespeare Quarterly was founded in 1950 by the Shakespeare Association of America.  Housed and published by the Folger Shakespeare Library since 1972 and in association with George Washington University, SQ is the world's foremost journal focusing on all aspects of Shakespeare studies. Topics for essays and notes cover criticism of the plays and poems, theater history, Shakespeare pedagogy, the history of Shakespeare as an institution, and studies in editing, text, canon, and bibliography. "Shakespeare Performed," publishing review-essays on Royal Shakespeare Company and other significant stage and film productions around the world, is a regular feature.  Each issue also includes book reviews on Shakespeare and related subjects.  [JSTOR publication description]

World Shakespeare Bibliography Online

Provides annotated entries for books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electrical media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare. The scope is international.

Journal Articles

Subject Guide

Jennifer Bartlett's picture
Jennifer Bartlett
Contact:
1-85 William T. Young Library, 500 S. Limestone, University of Kentucky Libraries, Lexington, KY 40506
859-218-1236