Skip to main content
Primary Sources in the Special Collections Research Center
Transportation: Primary Sources in Special Collections
Search this Guide
Transportation: Primary Sources in Special Collections: Collections
This guide will help you find primary sources pertaining to Transportation.
Books and Publications
Primary Manuscript Sources With Online Finding Aids. Click On Links To Access Full Collection Descriptions.
F. Paul Anderson Papers, 1884-1959
Cincinnati, Louisville and East Tennessee Railroad Records, 1858-1891
Clay Family Papers, 1780-1959
Earle C. Clements Collection, 1922-1970s
J. Winston Coleman Stagecoach Papers, 1803-1935, 1861-1935 (bulk dates)
Bert T. Combs Collection, 1959-1990
Highways and toll roads.
Dobbins Family Papers, 1808-1877
Duncan Family Papers, 1803-1864
Goebel Family Papers, 1865-1942
Green Line System Papers, 1880-1986, 1932-1958 (bulk dates)
J.T. Hatfield Collection On Steamboat Photographs (Undated)
Hunt-Morgan Family Papers, 1854-1899
Jenkins, Kentucky Photographic Collection, 1911-1930
Jessamine County Fiscal Court Record Book, 1898-1916
John W. Jones Papers, 1857-1896, 1857-1889 (bulk dates)
Kentucky Postcard Collection, ca. 1890-1990
Lexington and Georgetown Turnpike Company Records, 1834-1899
Lexington and Newtown Turnpike Company records, 1848
Louisville and Nashville Railroad Company and Lexington and Eastern Railway Company Records, 1911-1917
Joseph Bruce Mathews Papers, 1899-1929
Means Family Papers, 1849-1954, 1849
Louis Edward Nollau F Series Photographic Collection, ca. 1885-1966
Louis Edward Nollau Nitrate Photographic Print Collection, ca. 1866-1958
Old Frankfort Turnpike Company Records, 1875-1897
Perry Family Papers, 1800-1952
Inland water transportation.
Richmond and Louisville Railroad Company Records, 1880-1884
Henry Savary Papers, 1827-1856, 1838-1856 (bulk dates)
Smither Family Papers, 1804-1961
Pond Branch Landing records on the Kentucky River.
E.I. "Buddy" Thompson Collection On Rail Travel Safety, 1912-1915
Paul Thompson Collection On Railroads And Rail Travel, 1949-1979
John V. Upington and Brothers Carriage Company Records, 1872-1891
John C. Watts Collection, 1951-1971
Railroads and highways.
Waugh and Calder Records, 1909-1914
Daniel Keller Weis Papers, 1905-1907
Lawrence W. Wetherby Collection, 1947-1958
Books and Publications >>
Nov 20, 2018 4:26 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.