Skip to main content
Primary Sources in the Special Collections Research Center
Central American History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections
Search this Guide
Central American History: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections: El Salvador
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Central American History.
What is a Primary Source?
Primary Manuscript Sources With Online Finding Aids. Click On Links To Access Full Collection Descriptions.
Scott D. Breckinridge, Jr. Collection, 1801-2000, 1980-2000 (bulk dates)
Deputy Inspector General for the Central Intelligence Agency (C.I.A.). This is a large collection and may take a few seconds to download.
*See Box 28 Folder 27 - El Salvador, 1981-1995.
University of Kentucky Public Information Audio Collection, 1954-1966
See Box 32 Folder 304 - Dr. Vincent Davis, Patterson School of Diplomacy, on U.S. involvement in El Salvador.
Non-Circulating Published Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections Pertaining to El Salvador. Click On Links To Access Book Information.
Not a comprehensive list. For non-Special Collections Library book titles, search
Collection of rare and original documents and relations, concerning the discovery and conquest of America, chiefly from the Spanish archives. No.1.
Mitla : a narrative of incidents and personal adventures on a journey in Mexico, Guatemala and Salvador in the yearsof 1853 to 1855 with observations on the modes of life in those countries
El Salvador: Oral Histories in Special Collections. Click On Link To Access Full Project Description and Individual Interviews.
Larry J. Hopkins Oral History Project
Nov 20, 2018 4:26 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.