Skip to main content

IPS 610: Information Resources: UK Libraries' Catalogs and General Databases

To aid IPS 610 students in finding information resources. Fall 2017.

InfoKat Discovery

  • Accessible to anyone in the world
  • Shows which publications (books, journals, newspapers, etc.) UK owns
  • Includes patron information accessible by linkblude login (My Account). Options include checking fines owed, renewing books and verifying due dates.
  • Full-text electronic books are available.

E-Journals Databases

E-Journals can be accessed using the Search Box on the UK Libraries Homepage.

  • Available off-campus via EZProxy
  • Provides basic information and access for over 40,000 electronic journal titles

WorldCat (FirstSearch)

  • Useful for verifying citations for materials not owned by UK Libraries, checking for libraries in the region that own the materials, and for placing Interlibrary Loan requests.
  • May be used as an alternative to InfoKat Discovery if the results are limited to materials owned by UK Libraries.
  • Accessiible on the AIC Selected Databases tab (on the left side of the screen--click on "See All").

Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest)

  • Includes references to U.S., Canadian, British, and other European dissertations and theses with detailed abstracts.
  • Includes fulltext for most dissertations.
  • You can access Dissertations and Theses Global on the AIC Selected Databases tab (on the left side of the screen).

Agricultural Information Center Reference Librarian

Jason Keinsley's picture
Jason Keinsley
Contact:
859 218-1523