Skip to main content
IPS 610: Information Resources
Search this Guide
IPS 610: Information Resources: Research Data
To aid IPS 610 students in finding information resources. Fall 2017.
UK Libraries' Catalogs and General Databases
Sources for Agricultural and Related Data Sets and Statistics
Registry of Research Data Repositories
Identifies and lists 1,500 research data repositories, making it the largest and most comprehensive registry of data repositories available on the web.
USDA Agricultural Research Service
This page provides links to collections of data that are accessible or searchable online or can be downloaded, and are maintained by the Agricultural Research Service or by ARS in cooperation with other organizations.
USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service
Find and download agricultural statistics for every state and county in the United States.
USDA Economic Research Service
ERS digitally publishes its research and analysis in economic research reports, articles in Amber Waves magazine, and data products throughout the year.
FAOSTAT provides free access to food and agriculture data for over 245 countries and territories and covers all FAO regional groupings from 1961 to the most recent year available.
National Agricultural Library Ag Data Commons
The Life Cycle Assessment Commons (LCA Commons) is a data repository hosted by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) National Agricultural Library (NAL).
Website for the United Nations Statistics Division
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in various fields, including agriculture.
Water Data Portal
The Water Data Portal (WDP) provides access to a large amount of data related to water and agriculture.
Oct 24, 2017 10:55 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.