Research Guides: Chemistry: Home

ChemDraw

Need to draw chemical structures?

ChemDraw Professional 22.0

Install or obtain Activation Code: ChemDraw!

Any issues with ChemDraw contact:

Perkin Elmer

Email: informatics.support@perkinelmer.com

You may also contact: V alerie Perry

Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:

CASSI
Need help finding an ACS journal abbreviation? Look in CASSI to find the correct abbreviation.

Try these first:

SciFinder-n
- This link opens in a new window
Online access to Chemical Abstracts. If you are a first-time user, you must register to use. To use this registration, you must be on the University of Kentucky campus network, be a UK student or faculty or staff, and you must have an active UK email address. Learn more about SciFinder.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection indexes primary journals and article citations in several databases spanning a wide range of disciplines.

Analytical WebBase (incorporating Analytical Abstracts)
- This link opens in a new window
BIOSIS Citation Index
- This link opens in a new window
PubChem
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed (University of Kentucky)
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus
- This link opens in a new window

American Chemical Society Publications Search ACS Journals
- This link opens in a new window
American Institute of Physics Journals Includes full-text access to journals for which we have a current print subscription (28 titles). AIP Journals are part of Scitation, online home to more than 100 journals from AIP, APS, ASME, SPIE, and other science and engineering societies. AIP Journals offers access to the SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices) Database, a database of physical science resources (1975 - ) covering physics, astronomy, and related fields of science and technology.
- This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society.
- This link opens in a new window

SpringerLink Access to the full-text of journals published by Springer and other publishers. Divided according to field into the Online Libraries of life sciences, chemical sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics and astronomy, engineering, environmental sciences, and economics.
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. Provides access to over 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, over 15,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. UK Libraries subscribes to selected resources from this large collection.
- This link opens in a new window

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Science & Engineering Library
301H King Building

(859) 218-4841

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry

Off-Campus Access
Current UK students, faculty, voluntary faculty, and staff can use their linkblue login to access UK Libraries’ electronic resources from off campus.

Interlibrary Loan
If we don't have the book or article you need, request it through interlibrary loan and have it delivered to you for free.