Skip to main content

Business Ethics: Databases

This LibGuide is an introduction to business ethics and corporate social responsibility. Included in this guide are highlighted books, articles, databases, encyclopedias, films, and websites to help get your research started.

Featured Databases

The following databases are good places to look for articles on business ethics topics. Business Source Complete indexes articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines (Forbes, Money, etc.), trade publications, and newspapers. Business Source Complete is a general database that covers a wide variety of business and economics topics including management, finance, marketing, and much more.  EconLit indexes mostly scholarly journals (along with books, book sections, dissertations, and working papers) and covers only economics.

Each of these databases includes links to a large amount of full-text articles.  Look for links to PDF or HTML full-texts. If there is no link, you will see the "View Now @ UK" icon.  Click on the icon to see if UK Libraries has access to a copy of the article.  If not, you can request a copy through the Interlibrary Loan service.

Subject Headings

Here are some of the Library of Congress subject headings that are related to Business Ethics: 

Business Ethics

Commercial Ethics

Corporate Ethics

Corporation Ethics

Professional Ethics

Wealth--Moral and Ethical Aspects

Business Intelligence

Corporations--Corrupts Practices

Nepotism

Social Responsibility of Business

Global Financial Crisis, 2008-2009