Skip to main content

Business Ethics: Sustainable Business

This LibGuide is an introduction to business ethics and corporate social responsibility. Included in this guide are highlighted books, articles, databases, encyclopedias, films, and websites to help get your research started.

Databases

This database offers pro and con arguments for many controversial issues. For environmntal issues in business practices, check out the following topics: 

  • Nuclear energy
  • Local food movement
  • BP oil spill
  • Fracking
  • Green business movement
  • Corporate sustainability
  • Green products
  • Pollution
  • Urban agriculture

Offers a good starting point for many current events. Includes historical notes, chronology, and pro/con arguments of issues such as:

  • Buying green
  • Regulating toxic chemicals
  • Air pollution and climate change
  • Solar energy
  • Energy policy
  • Reducing your carbon footprint
  • Corporate social responsibility

GVRL has the following full-length books about green business topics:

  • "Green Production" in the Encyclopedia of Small Business
  • "Green Marketing" in the Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society
  • Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy
  • Encyclopedia of Sustainability
  • Environmental Encyclopedia

Websites

Green Business

Green

Sustainable and green businesses attempt to be environmentally friendly while still providing the most efficient products to their customers. "Going green" not only benefits the environment but also enhances a company's public perception and may provide additional jobs to engineers and managers that must create the new sustainable business model.

Suggested general search terms:                                        Suggested specific topic search terms:

Green Business                                                                              Recycling

Green Marketing                                                                 Carbon Footprint

Sustainable Business                                                              Clean Energy

Environmentally Friendly                                                          Air Pollution

Green Products                                                             Water Conservation

E-Books

Print Books