Getting Started
This online tutorial is designed to provide business students with information about specific library resources which would be useful to their studies. The tutorial is designed to allow student to work through it from beginning to end or enter it at any point.
- Introduction to Business Research ResourcesExplore the library's main business resources for company information, industry information, consumer information and business statistics, and business news.
Most Popular Resources
- Business Source Complete
This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text for thousands of business journals and other sources, peer-reviewed business publications, trade journals/general business magazines, books (most indexed by chapter), industry reports and market research reports.
- Statista
- This link opens in a new window
Statista integrates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from over 22,000 sources onto a single platform, providing researchers direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. It also provides data on market forecasts, white paper studies, dossiers, industry reports, digital market outlooks and consumer market outlooks. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats or embedded in web pages and used in papers or presentations. - First Research Industry Intelligence
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 900 Industry Segments, updated regularly with monthly statistics and indicators as well as quarterly trend updates. Also includes State Profiles to monitor monthly employment, business and real estate trends in each of the 50 US states. - Factiva
- This link opens in a new window
NOTE: There have been some issues with Factiva in Chrome. Please use another browser.
Full-text global news sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and images from Reuters. Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages. Please note: Limited to three simultaneous users. - Mintel Academic
- This link opens in a new window
More than 600 report titles dealing with consumer and market reports covering U.K., European, U.S. and international consumer markets are added to Mintel every year. Also includes daily news articles on corporate, product and advertising activity; market share and drivers; forecasts; and leading company information.
- Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text (with abstracts) from ProQuest. Coverage: Jan. 2, 1984 - present
- Wall Street Journal Online: Thanks to the Institute for the Study of free Enterprise and the Student Government Association, all University of Kentucky students, faculty, and staff have free access to the Wall Street Journal's website (www.wsj.com) and the app. To activate your complimentary subscription, visit wsj.com/UKentucky. Once you create a user name and password, you will be able to sign on to the paper's website and apps.
- Oxford Bibliographic ManagementProvides an introduction to the specialized literature on major and minor topics within Management. The guide feature a selective list of bibliographic citations supported by direct recommendations about which sources to consult. Each topic guide has an editorial commentary to show how the cited sources are interrelated. The citations link to the sources in the UK Libraries' View Now resource, to Google book summaries, and to WorldCat.org. All articles receive multiple peer reviews and editorial board vetting. Articles are regularly updated by their authors.
General Journals
- Academy of Management JounalFrom 1958.
- American Journal of PsychologyFrom 1887.
- Journal of Applied PsychologyProvides up-to-date research on the psychological reasons how and why employees and employers interact the way they do. From 1965.
- Journal of Business and PsychologyFrom 1986.
- Journal of ManagementFrom 1975.
Management Call Numbers
You can browse for books on management topics in the following places:
- HD 28-70
- HD 5650
- HF 5549
These call numbers are all located on the 4th floor of the Young Library in the North Wing.
Business and Economics Liaison
