Skip to Main Content

CAFE Databases: Home

Library Databases for the College of Agriculture, Food and Environment

Selected Databases

CAFE Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Access World News
ACSESS DL: Alliance of Crop, Soil, and Environmental Science Societies' Digital Library
AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics
AgeLine
Agricola
Agricultural and Environmental Science Collection
AGRIS (United Nations/Food and Agriculture Organization)
Material includes unique grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more.
Alt-Press Watch
American Chemical Society Publications Search
American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers Technical Library (ASABE)
Aquaculture Abstracts
ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
BioOne Complete
BIOSIS Previews and Biological Abstracts/RRM
Business Source Complete
CAB Abstracts (CABI) with Full Text
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Complete
Compendex This link opens in a new window
County and City Data Book
Current Protocols (CP)
Current Research Information System (CRIS)
DART-Europe E-theses Portal (DEEP)
Digest of Education Statistics
Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest)
EBSCOhost
EconLit
Economic Indicators
Electronic Theses and Dissertations, University of Kentucky (through UKnowledge)
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [ProQuest]
Gale Virtual Reference Library
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Lexidrug (formerly Lexicomp)
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
MedlinePlus
Nexis Uni
NTIS Database (National Technical Information Service)
OvidSP
Plant Management Network
ProQuest Databases
PsycINFO
PubMed (NLM)
Provides free access to the National Library of Medicine (NLM)'s database of indexed citations, MEDLINE. Along with MEDLINE, PubMed also provides access to PubMedCentral, NCBI Bookshelf, OLDMEDLINE (Pre-1966 citations), and In-Process Citations.
PubMed (University of Kentucky)
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory (Ulrichsweb)
USA.gov (The U.S. Government's Official Web Portal)
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
World Factbook
Zoological Record

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

WT Young Library, Rm 2-56

859.218.1403

Subjects: Agriculture, Food and Environment, Physics & Astronomy