The Chicago Manual of Style
The Chicago Manual of Style by 
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: REF Z253 .U69 2017Publication Date: 17th ed.Shows the preferred citation method for use in your research paper for your sources. Full-Text of the standard style manual, 17th edition. Limited to 25 simultaneous users.
EndNote Citation Software
One of the easiest ways to keep track of your sources is to cite as you go. EndNote is a program that current UK staff, faculty, and students can download for free to help you do just that (and more).
EndNote features include the following:
- Easily create bibliographies
- Automatically update references and fill in missing data
- Create Smart Groups to help with organization
- Share references and collaborate on group papers
- Sync your library from any computer
- Read, annotate and search PDFs
Citation Generators
Selected citation applications.
- EndNoteUniversity of Kentucky faculty, staff, and students have access to EndNote, a software program that manages bibliographies and citations from research databases.
- ZoteroIncludes the ability to store author, title, and publication fields and to export that information as formatted references, and the ability to organize, tag, and search in advanced ways.
- EasyBibGenerate citations in MLA, APA & Chicago formats for your bibliography. Resource types include books, periodicals, media and online.
- KnightCiteManual entry only. Styles include MLA, APA & Chicago. Resources types include books, periodicals, media, and online.
MLA Handbook
MLA Handbook by ISBN: 1603293515Publication Date: 2021Relied on by generations of writers, the MLA Handbook is published by the Modern Language Association and is the only official, authorized book on MLA style. The new, ninth edition builds on the MLA's unique approach to documenting sources using a template of core elements.
