Basic Information
The following core resources are widely used by clinicians, researchers, and students. More detailed lists are found under the top row tabs on this Toxicology Research Guide.
PubMed - Includes more than 20 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals.
ToxNet - An integrated set of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
Toxicology Abstracts - Covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues by surveying the literature for toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and other substances. Toxicity testing methodology and analytical procedures for toxic substances are also covered.
InfoKat (UK Libraries' online catalog) - Provides keyword, title, author, and subject searching of the system's 10 libraries' holdings, including books, journals (by title, NOT by article), and other resources. While some electronic journals and databases are listed in the catalog, it is best to search for electronic journals in the E-Journals Database and for databases on the Find Databases and Other Electronic Resources page.
University of Kentucky Graduate Center for Toxicology - The homepage links to faculty, seminar lists, and biosafety information.
MedlinePlus - The consumer health website produced by the National Library of Medicine. It provides access to high quality and authoritative information on diseases, drugs, clinical trials, and other consumer health topics. It includes current news items, dictionaries, directories, interactive health tutorials, and encyclopedias.
Pharmacy, Internal Medicine, Oncology Liaison |
Contact Info Medical Center Library University of Kentucky 800 Rose Street Lexington, KY 40536 859-323-3983 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
