This is the "Home" page of the "General Reference Sources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Reference Sources   Tags: research  

Last Updated: Jun 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uky.edu/ref Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Ask-a-Librarian

Not finding what you need? Don't get frustrated. Ask a librarian!

 

New Reference E-Books

Cover Art
Cambridge Dictionary of Statistics - Everitt, Brian
Call Number: QA 276.14 E93c 1998 (older print edition)
ISBN: 052181099X
Young Library 4th Floor

 

About This Guide

This guide lists resources that are designed to provide reference information, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and directories. A number of general resources provide reference information. Subject-specific reference sources may be found on research guides that focus on that subject.

Searchable E-Reference Collections

  • Oxford Reference
    Quick reference coverage of a broad range of subjects from Oxford University Press titles.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)  
      
    Collection of full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources.
  • Reference Universe  
      
    Searches the content of reference resources owned by UK Libraries, both electronic and print titles, linking you to the pages that contain your search terms in the electronic versions and to the location of the print title in the paper collection while also providing page references.
  • SAGE Knowledge
    Full-text collection of reference books published by Sage.

Head of Young Library Reference Services & Librarian for English and Linguistics

Profile Image
Jennifer A. Bartlett
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
2-31 William T. Young Library
859-218-1236
Send Email
 

Looking for the Perfect Reference Book?

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip