Engineering Research Guides List
Here is a list of all the engineering research guides by subject. Use UK Libraries' Research Guides to see a list of all UK Libraries' Research Guides.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
An interdisciplinary guide encompassing biomedical, biopharmaceutical, clinical engineering and applied engineering.
39 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
The Chemical & Materials Engineering Research Guide will help you jump-start the research process. This guide contains research books, article databases, eBooks and more - all focused on CME.
195 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Research guide for civil engineers and researchers.
413 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Resources for the computer scientist ranging from artificial intelligence to visualization as well as computer science, computer vision, imagery, software engineering, networking and more!
31 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide is a collection of resources for applied engineering in times of natural disaster. This covers earthquakes, hurricanes, tornadoes, and tsunamis.
22 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Guides to help you find engineering information for class and research projects.
489 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Core resources for mechanical engineering and technology research
105 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
The mining research guide provides resources on all types of mining with a strong focus on coal mining.
165 views this year
Introduction
This guide is a collection of resources for preventative and responsive engineering in lieu of the recent worldwide natural disasters. It contains a variety of resources from government, public and non-profit sources.
2004 Thailand Tsunami
Selected Books on Natural Disasters
Learn about the discipline of emergency management as it has developed over the past six decades, including the rapid evolution of the field since the turn of the century.
This book discusses free vibration of single-degree-of-freedom (SDOF) systems and forced vibration of SDOF systems. It covers response to periodic dynamic loadings and impulse loads and two degrees of freedom linear system response methods and free vibration of multiple degrees of freedom. Topics include time history response by natural mode superposition, numerical solution methods for natural frequencies and mode shapes and differential quadrature, transformation, and Finite Element methods for vibration problems. The book also touches on earthquake ground motion, response spectra, and earthquake analysis of linear systems are discussed and provides worked examples in Mathematica and Matlab.
Head Librarian, Engineering and Science Libraries |
Contact Info 355 FPAT 512 Administration Drive University of Kentucky Lexington, KY 40506 257-7176 Send Email Consults:: Schedule a consult |






Loading...
