This is the "About Special Collections" page of the "Mexican History/Mexicana: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mexican History/Mexicana: Primary and Secondary Sources in Special Collections  

This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources pertaining to Mexican History.
Last Updated: Oct 28, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uky.edu/content.php?pid=288859 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

About Special Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

UK Special Collections Location & Hours.

 Special Collections specializes not only in collecting, preserving, and providing access to materials that document the social, cultural, economic, and political history of the Commonwealth of Kentucky, but also houses a wealth of material documenting the history of the United States as well as other nations. Materials include primary and secondary sources and exist in a variety of formats, including: oral histories, manuscripts, rare books, photographs, and moving images. Special Collections also maintains a records management program for all records generated by the University, thereby serving as the University's archival repository.

Table of Contents

Lou Emma Wilson Mexicana Endowment.
What is a Primary Source?

Primary and Secondary Sources "#1 - #17" in Special Collections Pertaining to Mexican History/Mexicana.

Primary and Secondary Sources "#18 - #34" in Special Collections Pertaining to Mexican History/Mexicana.

Primary and Secondary Sources "#35 - #54" in Special Collections Pertaining to Mexican History/Mexicana.

Primary and Secondary Sources "#55 - #75" in Special Collections Pertaining to Mexican History/Mexicana.

Primary and Secondary Sources "#76 - #100" in Special Collections Pertaining to Mexican History/Mexicana.

Primary and Secondary Sources "#101 - #125" in Special Collections Pertaining to Mexican History/Mexicana.
Primary and Secondary Sources "#126 - #150" in Special Collections Pertaining to Mexican History/Mexicana.
Primary and Secondary Sources "#151 - #169" in Special Collections Pertaining to Mexican History/Mexicana.

The Special Collections Breckinridge Research Room is located in the M.I. King building on the second floor and is open:

Monday - Friday  10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 

When using the collections, please remember:

  • Most materials in Special Collections do not circulate. They are available for use in the Breckinridge Research Room.
  • Book bags, brief cases, purses, etc. are not permitted in the Research Room. Lockers for the secure storage of such items are provided free of charge.
  • No smoking, eating or drinking is permitted in the Research Room.
  • Only pencils are permitted in the Research Room.
  • Patrons must complete request forms and/or call slips when requesting material from the restricted, archival storage areas.
  • Material can be placed on reserve.
  • Access may be limited for fragile or rare materials. Photocopies or digital copies will be provided when possible. Digital photography is permitted.
  • Photocopying of rare books is prohibited.
 

How to Use Primary Sources

For tips on how to conduct research using primary sources, click here.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip