This is the "Home" page of the "Human Sexuality" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Human Sexuality   Tags: behavior, femininity, gender, masculinity, roles, sexuality  

Primary and secondary sources in Special Collections that cover human sexuality issues.
Last Updated: Oct 31, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uky.edu/HS Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

HUMAN SEXUALITY

This research guide was designed to assist with research in human sexuality within the University of Kentucky Special Collections Library. The study of human sexuality is an interdisciplinary area of research. Depending on your topic, sources in other subject areas may also be useful.

 

UK Special Collections - Location & Hours

The Special Collections Breckinridge Research Room

Located in the M.I. King Building on the second floor  

Open Monday - Friday  10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: 859.257.8611  or  Email: sclref@lsv.uky.edu

When using the collections, please remember:

  • Most materials in Special Collections do not circulate. They are available for use in the Breckinridge Research Room.
  • Special permission must be obtained in order to bring in outside books and/or papers for use in connection with the materials located in Special Collections.
  • Book bags, brief cases, purses, etc. are not permitted in the Research Room. Lockers for the secure storage of such items are provided free of charge.
  • No smoking, eating or drinking is permitted in the Research Room.
  • All researchers and visitors must sign the Guest Register located in the lobby of Special Collections.
  • Only pencils are permitted in the Research Room.
  • Patrons must complete request forms and/or call slips when requesting material from the restricted, archival storage areas.
  • Access may be limited for fragile or rare materials. Photocopies or digital copies will be provided when possible. Digital photography is permitted.
  • Photocopying of rare books is prohibited.
 

Finding Primary Sources

To find other Primary Sources:

Search oral histories, photographs, and archival material related to Kentucky.

Search rare books and archival material.

Search photographs and documents related to UK.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip