Engineering Research Guides List
Here is a list of all the engineering research guides by subject. Use UK Libraries' Research Guides to see a list of all UK Libraries' Research Guides.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
An interdisciplinary guide encompassing biomedical, biopharmaceutical, clinical engineering and applied engineering.
41 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
The Chemical & Materials Engineering Research Guide will help you jump-start the research process. This guide contains research books, article databases, eBooks and more - all focused on CME.
207 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Research guide for civil engineers and researchers.
439 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Resources for the computer scientist ranging from artificial intelligence to visualization as well as computer science, computer vision, imagery, software engineering, networking and more!
31 views this year
- Last Updated May 30, 2013
This guide is a collection of resources for applied engineering in times of natural disaster. This covers earthquakes, hurricanes, tornadoes, and tsunamis.
30 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Guides to help you find engineering information for class and research projects.
529 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Core resources for mechanical engineering and technology research
108 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
The mining research guide provides resources on all types of mining with a strong focus on coal mining.
171 views this year
Professional Engineers
Here are some useful links for Professional Engineers or those looking to gain licensure.
National Councils of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying - Contains information about exams, sample questions and other useful information.
Engineering Research@UK
Engineering research on the UK Campus starts @ Shaver Engineering Library (SEL), located in the engineering complex on the third floor in F. Paul Anderson Tower (FPAT). We are open M-Th 8 AM to 9 PM and Fri 8 AM to 4:30 PM. Hours may change for holidays and during academic breaks.
Research @SEL! Our collection includes a large number of research and trade periodicals mostly available electronically. We also have engineering eBooks from Knovel, Springer, Wiley, and several other publishers.
Study @SEL! Our study spaces are designed for undergraduates, graduate students and individual researchers. These include group study tables, semi-private carrels (accommodates 4 people) and individual carrels and tables. We also have a group study room for more private collaborative work.
Socialize @SEL! If you are between classes or looking for a comfortable place to relax or meet friends, we have social space outside the training room where you can chat, work on a puzzle, or play chess. Drop in, grab an easy chair, kick back and chill! Check out the whiteboard table, too.
INFOKAT
Head Librarian, Engineering and Science Libraries |
Contact Info 355 FPAT 512 Administration Drive University of Kentucky Lexington, KY 40506 257-7176 Send Email Consults:: Schedule a consult |






Loading...
