This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Public Administration" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This research guide is designed to provide access to resources that focus on materials related to Public Administration.
Last Updated: May 5, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uky.edu/pubadmin Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask-a-Librarian

Not finding what you want? Call, email, chat with or visit a UK Reference Librarian who will be glad to help you.

Ask-a-Librarian

 

Introduction

This research guide lists major resources useful for public administration research. This is by no means an exhaustive list, so if you do not find what you need, please contact me either by e-mail, phone, or in person in Young Library.

 

New Databases and Collections

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)
Indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Indexes over 500 journals published in 16 different countries, including the U.K. and U.S.  Covers 1987-present.

Criminal Justice (ProQuest)
Indexing, abstracting, and selective full-text of research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. Coverage includes U.S. and international scholarly journals; corrections and correctional and law enforcement trade publications; and reports, news, crime statistics, and crime blogs. Covers 1969-present.

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
Over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters in social sciences resources. International coverages with over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. Abstracts are provided for half of all current journal articles and full-text availability is continually increasing. Covers 1951-present.

PAIS
Contains citations to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. Covers 1915-present.

ProQuest Political Science
Searchable full-text of political science and international relations journals. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Covers 1985-present.

Social Science Journals (ProQuest)
Includes over 840 titles, with more than 575 available in full-text. Coverage includes addiction studies, urban studies, family studies and international relations. Covers 1994-present.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Citations, abstracts, and indexing of international serials literature in political science and complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Over 1,700 titles are being monitored for coverage; of these, 67% are published outside the United States. Covers 1975-present.

Academic Liaison

Profile Image
Judy Fugate
Contact Info
Academic Liaison
William T. Young Library
Phone: 218-1243
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip