find journals
Search for journals that can be found in the UK Libraries in InfoKat. Online journals are found in the E-Journals Database.
biographical information
find arts administration articles and reviews
Art administration information can be found in a variety of databases. Search for articles on artists, musicians, actors and reviews in the indexes below. The International Index to Music Periodicals provides the full-text of articles in magazines and newspapers such as Rolling Stone. The Art Index covers art and artists but does not provide the articles. Follow the "get text" links to find out how to obtain the full articles.
Professional Organizations
- Association of Arts Administration Educatorsfor programs and research
- American Society for Theatre Researchcontains a directory of doctoral programs in theatre, dance, performance studies, and related fields
find pictures
Most artists maintain websites that include biographical information, updates on their latest activities, examples of their work such as pictures, videos and recordings, ways of purchasing their work, and sometimes publicity materials. You can also search for artists' pictures in these databases.
Art & Theatre Librarian |
Contact Info Lucille Little Fine Arts Library 160 Patterson Dr. University of Kentucky Lexington, KY 40506 859-257-4908 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Questions?
Contact me! If I am in the office, I will email you immediately; if not, I will get back to you as soon as possible.



Loading...
