This is the "Getting Started" page of the "EDP 656" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EDP 656  

Methodology of Educational Research. A guide to library sources and information you will need for Dr. Toland's Methodology of Educational Research class.
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uky.edu/edp656 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

This research guide lists the major resources useful for research in educational psychology and education. This is by no means an exhaustive list, so if you do not find what you need, please contact me either by e-mail, phone, or in person in the Education Library. This list may be updated periodically during the semester. Dr. Toland will notify you if there has been an update.

 

EBSCOhost

Provides access to 30 databases with citations, abstracts and selected full-text. Includes Academic Search Complete and Business Source Complete and other subject-specific resources. Specific databases available through EBSOhost are listed at the EBSCOhost site and in this directory.

It is possible through the main EBSCOhost menu to choose multiple databases and search them all at the same time.

 

Library Assignment

Library Assignment (5 points)

Make an appointment with me  for a tutorial on library databases. The session usually takes 1 & 1/2 hours. Email before you come with your topic or topics. I will notify Dr. Toland when you have completed the assignment.

If possible before your appointment you should:

1. Make sure you have an active library card. I can help you with this if you aren't sure. You will need your library card # to register for ILL.

2. Register for Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

3. Set up an account with EBSCOhost.

4. Explore the Education Library Home Page for more information about library services and accounts.

OPTIONAL: All UK students, faculty and staff can download Office 2007 and Endnote for free (log in using link blue):

Download Microsoft Office 2007

Download Endnote

Education Librarian

Profile Image
Sarah Vaughn
Contact Info
Education Library
Dickey Hall
859-257-7977
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Emily Bayma
Contact Info
205 Dickey Hall
859-257-9692
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip