Resources from the Medical Center Library for mobile devices.
Licensed MCL Mobile Resources (UK Students, Faculty)
How to Access: Create personal login/password on AccessMedicine. Subset of resources includes CMDT12, Diagnosaurus, Harrison's Online, Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas, etc.
AccessEmergency Medicine mobile
How to Access: Create personal login/password on AccessEmergency Medicine. Subset of resources includes Quick Topics, Drug Monographs, and searchable topic cards for the textbook resources.
Elsevier's comprehensive database, ClinicalKey, replaces MD Consult on April 1, 2013. Although ClinicalKey does not have a mobile-optimized site for smartphones yet, it is usable on tablet devices. Create a login to save reading lists, searches, and create presentations. ClinicalKey includes ebooks, ejournals, images and procedures which are published by Elsevier. One of the components of ClinicalKey is FirstConsult, a mobile-optimized downloadable app for point-of-care use.
UpToDate For access instructions and
information, please see the UpToDate Research Guide or call UKHealthcare I.T. Dept. at 859-323-8586.
MEDLINE and CINAHL, among other databases, with links to
full-text. Click the EBSCOhost iPhone and Android Applications link at the bottom of any EBSCOhost page and enter an email address which you can access from your device. An email with an authentication key will be sent to you. Download app from iTunes. Detailed instructions are here. New feature include the ability to save PDF's to an outside app such as Dropbox or iBooks.
For a complete listing of ALL mobile sites and apps available at UK Libraries, please visit:
Contact UKHealthcare I.T. Dept. at 859-323-8586
Register your Wireless Device
Visit the University of Kentucky Networking Wiki (http://wiki.uky.edu/network/) for detailed instructions on how to register your wireless device. By registering your device, UK students, faculty, and staff can avoid logging in to the Wireless Portal for every session.
This is an evidence-based point-of-care resource.
Fully downloadable, it can be accessed off-campus or when wi-fi is not available.
How to Access: Create a free account on ClinicalKey. Download the First Consult iPhone or iPad app from iTunes.
Use your MD Consult user name and password to access the product. Create free personal account.
The Stat!Ref e-book collection features a NEW mobile platform this year for easier reading.
Download the interface from iTunes free, and
• Access your STAT!Ref subscription as you would normally
• Click the “My STAT!Ref” link in the upper right corner
• If you do not have a “My STAT!Ref” account, set-up your account by simply entering your name, state, phone number, e-mail address and a “My STAT!Ref” password
• Click the “Temporary Login Account” tab and click the “Activate/Renew” icon
Activating the “Temporary Login Account” will provide the ability to login to your institutional subscription via a username and password on your mobile device. This account will be the same as “My STAT!Ref”account - “My STAT!Ref” email address and password become a login account, temporarily. Once you are authenticated, the preferences-based login can be used for 90 days, after which you must click the “Activate/Renew” button.
follow directions for authentication, either by user name & password or on-campus I.P.
Or, see Speed Setup Demo (1:36)
Site is viewable on all mobile devices.
Create User name/Password on http://psychiatryonline.org
Site includes Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology, APA Practice Guideline QuickReferences, DSM-IV-TR, differential diagnosis, decision trees, etc.
Micromedex® Drug Interactions Follow the Micromedex® link via the CareWeb desktop. The app is free to you in the App Store as UKHealthCare subscribes to this product. The Micromedex® link will also direct you to the required username and password for this product. Passwords to Micromedex® are changed quarterly.
Micromedex® Drug Information This app is now free in the App Store. Available for iPad.
mobileMicromedex2.0® Micromedex is also available for Android and Blackberry. follow the Micromedex® link via the CareWeb desktop.
mobileMicromedex® mobileMicromedex is also available for Palm and Windows operating systems. Follow the Micromedex® link via the CareWeb desktop.