Research Guides: Data Sources provided by UK Libraries: Sociology

Data sources by subject area:

• All subject lists: grouped by major disciplines
• Subjects: A - F
• Subjects: G - Z

Other guides related to research data:

More Data Resources:

GIS & Digital Mapping Sarah Watson's introductory guide offering resources for projects involving GIS, digital mapping, and geospatial technologies.
ICPSR: In-Depth Research Guide Margie Ruppel's detailed guide to ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research): a data resource for University of Kentucky faculty, students and staff.
Research Data Services at UK UK Libraries' guide on Resources and information to help you get started with data management, data preservation, and data sharing.

Research Methods & Protocols

Research Methods & Protocols Guide covers research methods, research design, statistical methods, research ethics and research protocols for a vast range of disciplines.

Research & Teaching Resources:

Open Educational Resources Adrian Ho's guide about UK Libraries' Alternative Textbook Program. It also provides an overview of free online peer-reviewed textbooks and offers assistance with finding and adapting them for courses.
Publishing, Research, & Scholarly Communication Adrian Ho's guide on resources supporting the research process. Brings together apps, data tools, library collections, and scholarly communication resources.
Resources & Support for Digital Scholarship Jennifer Hootman's guide with broad coverage of technologies, methodologies, resources, and scholarship in the digital humanities

Data sources for Sociology

Explore Census Data. Subject area(s): Business, Statistics, Political Science, Sociology.
American Men: Who They Are and How they Live. Subject area(s): Family & Consumer Science Ext., Gender & Women's Studies, Marketing, Sociology.
American Women: Who They Are and How they Live. Subject area(s): Family & Consumer Science Ext., Gender & Women's Studies, Marketing, Sociology.
Annual Reviews. Both text and data mining explicitly permitted. Subject area(s): All disciplines.
Britannica World Data Analyst. Subject area(s): Economics, FLIE (countries), Political Science, Sociology, Statistics.
Cities of the United States, 6th ed.. Subject area(s): Geography, Sociology.
County and City Data Books. Subject area(s): Geography, Sociology, Statistics.
Data Citation Index. Subject area(s): Data, Research Data, Statistics (pertains to all disciplines steeped in data).
Defining Gender, 1450-1910. Digital historical collection from Adam Matthew. Both text and data mining explicitly permitted. Subject area(s): Gender & Women's Studies, History, Sociology.
Empire Online. Digital historical collection from Adam Matthew. Both text and data mining explicitly permitted. Subject area(s): History, Political Science, Sociology.
Everyday Life and Women in America, c. 1800-1920. Digital historical collection from Adam Matthew. Both text and data mining explicitly permitted. Subject area(s): Gender & Women's Studies, History, Sociology.
FedStats. Subject area(s): Statistics, pertains to all data-steeped disciplines.
Gallup Poll. Subject area(s): Economics, Political Science, Sociology.
Health Policies and Data (OECD). Subject area(s): Public Health, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics.
Historical Statistics of the United States. Subject area(s): History, Sociology, Statistics.
ICPSR. See more detail under: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR). Subject area(s): Political Science, Sociology.
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR). Subject area(s): Political Science, Sociology.
Kentucky Electronic Records Archives. Subject area(s): History, Sociology, Statistics.
Kentucky Statistics. Subject area(s): Business, Economics, History, Political Science, Public Health, Sociology, Statistics, Transportation.
OECD Health Policies and Data. Subject area(s): Political Science, Public Health, Sociology, Statistics.
OECD iLibrary: Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development. Subject area(s): Economics, Education, Engineering, Sociology, Statistics, Transportation.
OECD Papers. . Subject area(s): Agriculture, Business, Economics, Education, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Finance, FLIE (countries), Foreign Affairs, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context. Subject area(s): Political Science, Sociology, Statistics.
ProQuest Statistical Insight. Subject area(s): Economics, FLIE (countries), History, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics.
Social Explorer. Subject area(s): Economics, Environmental Sciences, Geography, History, Political Science, Public Health, Sociology.
Statistical Abstract of the United States. Subject area(s): History, Sociology, Statistics.
Statistical Insight. Subject area(s): Economics, FLIE (countries), History, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics.