This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Electrical and Computer Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electrical and Computer Engineering   Tags: computer_engineering, computers, electrical_engineering  

Last Updated: Jul 16, 2012 URL: http://libguides.uky.edu/ece Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Engineering Research Guides List

Here is a list of all the engineering research guides by subject. Use UK Libraries' Research Guides to see a list of all UK Libraries' Research Guides.

Biopharmaceutical Engineering
by Frank Davis, Valerie Perry, Sue Smith - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
An interdisciplinary guide encompassing biomedical, biopharmaceutical, clinical engineering and applied engineering.
39 views this year
Chemical and Materials Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
The Chemical & Materials Engineering Research Guide will help you jump-start the research process. This guide contains research books, article databases, eBooks and more - all focused on CME.
195 views this year
Civil Engineering
by Kathryne LeFevre, Sue Smith - Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Research guide for civil engineers and researchers.
413 views this year
Computer Science
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Resources for the computer scientist ranging from artificial intelligence to visualization as well as computer science, computer vision, imagery, software engineering, networking and more!
31 views this year
Electrical and Computer Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
96 views this year
Engineering for Natural Disasters
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide is a collection of resources for applied engineering in times of natural disaster. This covers earthquakes, hurricanes, tornadoes, and tsunamis.
22 views this year
Engineering Research Guides
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Guides to help you find engineering information for class and research projects.
489 views this year
Manufacturing Systems Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
75 views this year
Mechanical Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Core resources for mechanical engineering and technology research
105 views this year
Metals Information
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
15 views this year
Mining Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
The mining research guide provides resources on all types of mining with a strong focus on coal mining.
165 views this year
Mountaintop Removal
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
in the Appalachian Mountains.
61 views this year
Patent and Trademark Information
by Jan Carver, Sue Smith - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
70 views this year
Railway Engineering
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
11 views this year
RFID
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Radio Frequency Identification
55 views this year
Wind Energy
by Sue Smith - Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
18 views this year
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the research guide for Electrical and Computer Engineering.  In this guide you will find information on and links to article databases that will help your with your research needs as well as links to research guides on other topics, which you might find useful as well.

 

 

Selected Books for Electrical & Computer Engineering

Cover Art
Algorithm-Architecture Matching for Signal and Image Processing - Guy Gogniat (Editor); Dragomir Milojevic (Editor); Adam Morawiec (Editor); Ahmet Erdogan (Editor)
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 9048199646
Publication Date: 2010-10-28
Advances in signal and image processing together with increasing computing power are bringing mobile technology closer to applications in a variety of domains like automotive, health, telecommunication, multimedia, entertainment and many others. The scope of this book reflects the diversity of potential algorithms, including signal, communication, image, video, 3D-Graphics implemented onto various architectures from FPGA to multiprocessor systems. Several synthesis and resource management techniques leveraging design optimizations are also described and applied to numerous algorithms. EM>Algorithm-Architecture Matching for Signal and Image Processing should be on each designer's and EDA tool developer's shelf, as well as on those with an interest in digital system design optimizations dealing with advanced algorithms.

Cover Art
Electrical Engineering and Applied Computing - Sio-Iong Ao (Editor); Len Gelman (Editor)
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 9400711913
Publication Date: 2011-06-08
Topics covered include Control Engineering, Network Management, Wireless Networks, Biotechnology, Signal Processing, Computational Intelligence, Data Mining, Computational Statistics, Internet Computing, High Performance Computing, and industrial applications. The book will offer the states of arts of tremendous advances in electrical engineering and applied computing and also serve as an excellent reference work for researchers and graduate students working on electrical engineering and applied computing

Cover Art
Handbook of International Electrical Safety Practices - Political Economy Research Institute Staff
Call Number: Electronic book
ISBN: 9780470625897
Publication Date: 2010-06-28
A valuable and comprehensive safety reference for any organization working with or around electricity.

This comprehensive guide informs working professionals in multiple industries, such as manufacturing, processing, or energy, about safety procedures that should be used on the job. It informs the reader about the hazards in the work place and what to do to make sure he/she is protected.

The Handbook of International Electrical Safety Practices presents readers with the proper organizational skills needed to avoid hazardous injuries, details environmental monitoring techniques, and discusses how to ensure that proper protection is used on the job. The authors cover not only obvious electrical safety considerations, such as exposed wires and evacuation plans, but everything related to electrical safety, such as air quality, sound level, and radiation. This reference provides the most comprehensive coverage for any company to keep employees informed and to keep their work environment safe.

The Handbook of International Electrical Safety Practices:

  • Contains working plans and templates for evaluating safety proceduresand conditions in the plant

  • Covers common hazards and how to avoid them, such as radiation, noise, air quality, fire, and electric shock

  • Gives a comprehensive view of workers' rights and international regulations

  • Goes beyond regulations and laws to provide a workable blueprint for creating a safe industrial environment


Head Librarian, Engineering and Science Libraries

Profile Image
Sue Smith, MLS
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
355 FPAT
512 Administration Drive
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506
257-7176
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip