This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Finance & Investment" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finance & Investment   Tags: business; finance; investment; stocks; bonds; funds  

Find general finance, investment, and market research and analysis resources.
Last Updated: May 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uky.edu/finance Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Tutorials

Databases

  • Encyclopedia of Business and Finance
    Search full-text for information on business, economics, finance, management, and investing.
  • Value Line
    Information and advice for approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
 

E-books

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Finance
Includes financial management, security analysis, portfolio management, financial markets and instruments, options and futures, and statistical applications in finance.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms
More than 5,000 terms, financial abbreviations, and acronyms related to stocks, bonds, mutual funds, banking, tax laws, and financial markets are presented alphabetically with descriptions.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Financial Engineering
A practical guide to the inside language of the world of risk management.

Cover Art
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Finance
Provides clear and concise definitions of key contemporary finance concepts.

 

Books

Cover Art
The New York Times Dictionary of Money and Investing
Call Number: HG216 .M67 2002
Young Library – 4th floor

The essential reference for understanding the language of investing.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Banking and Finance
Call Number: HG151 .M8 1983
Young Library – 4th floor

More than 4,000 comprehensive finance and banking definitions, as well as historic analysis.

 

Reference Books

Cover Art
Dictionary of Investing
Call Number: HG4513 .R67 1993
Young Library Reference – 2nd floor

Cover Art
Wall Street Words
Call Number: HG4513 .S37 1988
Young Library Reference – 2nd floor

Business and Economics Liaison

Profile Image
Peter Hesseldenz
Contact Info
W.T. Young Library
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0456
(859) 218-1840
Send Email

Research Intern

Contact Info
W.T. Young Library
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY  40506-0456

E-mail: roda.ferraro@uky.edu

Profile Image
Roda M. Ferraro
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Bloomberg Terminal

Bloomberg is a dedicated computer terminal for accessing financial data electronically.

It integrates real-time and historical information on roughly 5 million bonds, equities, commodities, currencies, and funds.

A Bloomberg Terminal is available for business students in the Business and Economics Building. 

Contact the main office at:

(859) 257-8936 for more information.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip