4a. Source Evaluation4b. Primary vs. Secondary Sources4c. Types of Periodicals
This is the "Print and Electronic Resources" page of the "HIS 499-002: Resistance and Revolution" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HIS 499-002: Resistance and Revolution   Tags: civil, civil, disobedience, resistance, resistance, revolution  

Last Updated: Feb 27, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uky.edu/his499002 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Print and Electronic Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Primary Subject Headings in InfoKat

You can find books in InfoKat under the following subject headings:

Revolutions

Civil Disobedience

Government, Resistance To

Search also under individual revolutions, e.g., France--History--Revolution, 1789-1799; United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783.
 
Revolutions--Africa--Dictionaries.
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Africa--History
2
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Africa, North
2
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Africa, North--History--To 1500
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Africa, Northeast--History--20th century
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Africa--Religious aspects--Islam
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--America--History--18th century
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--America--History--19th century
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--America--History--Congresses
1
Library of Congress subject headings
0
Library of Congress subject headings
0
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions and socialism
8
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions and socialism--Developing countries--Congresses
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions and socialism--Europe, Eastern--History--20th century--Congresses
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions and socialism--France--Influence
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions and socialism--History
2
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions and socialism--Middle East
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions and socialism--Russia
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions and socialism--Soviet Union--History--20th century
1
Library of Congress subject headings
0
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Arab countries
4
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Arab countries--21st century
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Arab countries--History--21st century
2
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Asia--Congresses
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Balkan Peninsula
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Bibliography
5
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Biography
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Bolivia
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Brazil
2
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Brazil--Pernambuco--History--19th century
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Caribbean Area
2
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Caribbean Area--History
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Caribbean Area--History--18th century
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Caribbean Area--History--19th century
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Case studies
19
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Central America
12
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Central America--History--20th century
5
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Chile
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--China
7
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--China--History
3
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--China--History--20th century
2
LC Annotated Children's Catalog subject headings
Revolutions--China--History--20th century
2
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--China--History--Dictionaries
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Colombia
2
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Congresses
3
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Cross-cultural studies
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Cross-cultural studies--Congresses
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Cuba--History--20th century
1
Library of Congress subject headings
Revolutions--Czech Republic

Reference Universe

You can use Reference Universe to search our print and electronic reference books in one search.

      
     

    Request Books

     If you come across a book you need for your research and UK Libraries does not own it, you can ask Judy Fugate to purchase it or you can request it through our Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service.

     

    Databases

    Academic Search Premier

    America: History and Life
    Indexes the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada from prehistory to the present.

    CQ Researcher
    Single topic reports that provide coverage of national and global affairs from a number of viewpoints. Reports include  an introductory overview; background and assessment of the current situation; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; chronology on the topic, followed by short features for context; a sampling of related international perspectives; maps and graphs; bibliographies of key sources; next steps for additional reading; and author profiles.

    Congressional Search
    Covers 1970-present.

    Digital National Security Archive

    Historical Abstracts
    Covers events from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). The database provides annotated bibliographic entries from 2,000 journals published worldwide.

    Opposing Viewpoints
    Collection of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Includes Topic Overviews and access to the Information Plus reference series of statistics, government data, information on legislation and other data. Draws on the social issues series published by Greenhaven Press as well as core reference content from other Thomson Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources.

    Pais International
    Indexes coverage of issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources, including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more. The database includes a historical perspective on many of the 20th century's social and public policies such as Prohibition, the civil rights movement, McCarthyism, Vietnam and Watergate. Subject coverage

    Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
    Citations, abstracts, and indexing of international serials literature in political science and complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Over 1,700 titles are being monitored for coverage; of these, 67% are published outside the United States. The references cited in the bibliography of the source article have been included for citations to core journals in political science, added to the database since 2001, and for all journals added since 2004.

     

    Selected Books

    Protest, power, and change: an encyclopedia of nonviolent action... - Powers, Roger S.
    Call Number: Young Library - Reference HM278 .P76 1997
    ISBN: 0815309139
    Publication Date: 1997

    Encyclopedia of Politics - Carlisle, Rodney P.
    ISBN: 141292541X
    Publication Date: 2005
    Electronic book

    Encyclopedia of American Social Movements - Ness, Immanuel
    Call Number: Young Library - Reference HN57 .E594 2004
    ISBN: 0765680459
    Publication Date: 2004

    Unarmed insurrection: people, power movements in nondemocracies - schock, Kurt
    Call Number: Young Library - 4th Floor HM1281 .S36 2004
    Publication Date: 2005

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip