This is the "Getting Started" page of the "International Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A guide to resources for the study of international business.
Last Updated: Jul 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uky.edu/internationalbusiness Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Websites

  • Economist Intelligence Unit
    All the global business intelligence you need on over 195 countries.
  • ViewsWire
    Every day ViewsWire highlights more than 250 important economic, political and market developments around the world and provides concise analytical briefings on their implications for business.
  • Reuters - Global Market News
    Thomson Reuters is the world's largest international multimedia news agency, providing investing news, world news, business news, technology news, headline news, small business news, news alerts, personal finance, stock market, and mutual funds information.
  • United Nations Statistics Division
    The Statistics Division is responsible for the collection and dissemination of economic and social statistics and the provision of assistance to Member States.
  • CIA World Factbook
    The World Factbook (from the CIA) provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
  • Doing Business (World Bank)
    The Doing Business project provides objective measures of business regulations for local firms in 185 economies and selected cities at the subnational level.
  • globalEDGE
    Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University, globalEDGEâ„¢ is a knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities.
  • Foreign Trade - US Census
    FOREIGN TRADE is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States.
  • USDA - Foreign Agricultural Service (FAS) - Market Research
    Whether new to exporting or a seasoned exporter, current information on foreign market conditions are needed to prepare export marketing plans or make key product decisions. FAS provides U.S. exporters with a number of resources and tools to obtain up-to-date market information.
 

International Business - General Reference Books

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of World Trade - Cynthia Clark Northrup (Editor); Jerry Bentley (Editor); Alfred E. Eckes (Editor); Patrick Manning (Editor)
Call Number: HF1373 .W67 2005
ISBN: 0765680580
Publication Date: 2005-03-29
Trade has defined relationships between cultures and countries from prehistoric times to the present. From the caravans of the ancient world, to the search for new trade routes during the age of discovery, to the development of interconnected markets and the global economy, trade has been a defining force in world history. This exhaustive four-volume set is the definitive reference on the history of trade in all time periods. It traces the historical and contemporary interaction of trade, commerce, and culture in fascinating detail. Encyclopedia of World Trade offers readers and researchers from high school level and above a complete and accurate account of the central role of commerce in world affairs.

Cover Art
The Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy - Kenneth A. Reinert (Editor); Amy Joycelyn Glass (Editor); Lewis S. Davis (Editor); Ramkishen S. Rajan (Editor)
Call Number: HF1373 .P75 2009
ISBN: 9780691128122
Publication Date: 2008-12-22
Increasing economic globalization has made understanding the world economy more important than ever. From trade agreements to offshore outsourcing to foreign aid, this two-volume encyclopedia explains the key elements of the world economy and provides a first step to further research for students and scholars in public policy, international studies, business, and the broader social sciences, as well as for economic policy professionals. Written by an international team of contributors, this comprehensive reference includes more than 300 up-to-date entries covering a wide range of topics in international trade, finance, production, and economic development.

Cover Art
The SAGE Handbook of International Marketing - Masaaki Kotabe (Editor); Kristiaan Helsen (Editor)
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9781412934282
Publication Date: 2009-01-30
Over the past two decades; the nature of international marketing has faced huge change. Increasingly challenged with the unprecedented emergence of globally integrated, yet geographically scattered activities multinational marketing has had to respond accordingly. The SAGE Handbook of International Marketing brings together the fundamental questions and themes that have surfaced and promises to be an essential addition to the study of this critical subject area. In an internationally minded and detailed analysis, the contributors seek to examine the state of the art in research in international marketing, with particular emphasis on the conceptual framework and theory development in the field.

Cover Art
Worldmark Encyclopedia of National Economies - Sara Pendergast (Editor); Tom Pendergast (Editor)
Call Number: HC15 .W675 2002
ISBN: 0787649554
Publication Date: 2002-04-18
Worldmark Encyclopedia of National Economies provides students and business leaders with a thorough understanding of the current and historical economic development of approximately 200 foreign nations. Clearly arranged by country within broad geographic regions, the Worldmark Encyclopedia of National Economies provides accurate, in-depth analysis of each country's economic environment, reliable statistics on the country's current economic conditions and trends and key demographics of the nation's citizens.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Global Industries - Gale Research Staff (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780787649050
Publication Date: 2006
Chronicles the history, development and current status of approximately 115 of the world's most lucrative and high-profile industries. The Encyclopedia provides comprehensive, international coverage organized by industry. Additional features include an alphabetical table of contents; contents organized by industry; general index; geographic index; harmonized system/SIC conversion index; and industry index.

Business and Economics Liaison

Profile Image
Peter Hesseldenz
Contact Info
W.T. Young Library
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0456
(859) 218-1840
Send Email

Online Newspapers & Magazines

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip