Ask-a-Librarian
Not finding what you want? Call, email, chat with or visit a UK Reference Librarian who will be glad to help you.
Recommend a book you'd like to see added to the Libraries' collections.
INFOKAT
Search Google Scholar (UK)
Google Scholar provides an easy way to search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and resources.
Library and Information Science Databases
Some major databases for library and information science topics:
- Library Literature and Information Science Full TextFull text database for core library science topics
- Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA)Provides abstracting and indexing for core library science journals. Links to online content where available.
- Communication and Mass Media (CMMC)Full-text database with sources on informatics.
- Academic Source PremierA solid source for interdisciplinary topics
Other Resources
Several other resources also provide useful information on library and information science topics. These include:
- Encyclopedia of Library and Information Sciences
- Annual review of information science and technology (PRINT)
- Annual review of information science and technology (Online)
- Book Review Digest Plus
- Book Review Index Online
- Something about the Author
- Education Full Text
- NoveList
- ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [EBSCOhost]
- Ulrich's Periodicals Directory (Ulrichsweb)
- ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering
Academic Liaison & Acquisitions Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
