This is the "Licensed MCL Mobile Resources (UK Students, Faculty)" page of the "Mobile MCL Resources 2014" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Feb 19, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uky.edu/mclmobile Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Licensed MCL Mobile Resources (UK Students, Faculty) Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subscription Resources

UpToDate Mobile   UKHealthCare now provides mobile access to UpToDate.  Simply go to http://www.uptodate.com on campus and create user name/password.  Then download the UTD app from iTunes and log in. The app is designed for iPhone, iPad, and Android devices.  Reauthorization is necessary every three months for security reasons, and user will be alerted by email.

AccessMedicine  The AccessMedicine mobile website includes Harrison's Online, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment, Picture Galleries from Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, Clinician's Pocket Reference: The Scut Monkey, and more. Users must create a personal profile in “My AccessMedicine” using a desktop PC, and then log into the mobile version, http://m.accessmedicine.com .

 PsychiatryOnline  The mobile version of PsychiatryOnline includes APA journals, textbooks, guidelines, and the new DSM-V. (Create user ID and password on the PsychiatryOnline desktop version, My POL.)  NOTE: Use "View Full Site" link at bottom to access content of DSM-V.

EbscoHost EBSCOhost Mobile provides access to all of UK Libraries’ EBSCOhost databases, including Medline, CINAHL, PsycInfo, and Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source.  Download the EBSCOhost app on iTunes or Google Play for Android devices.. Afterwards, go to the bottom of any EBSCOhost database page, choose the link “EBSCOhost iPhone and Android Applications.” Submit your email address, and you will be sent an email authentication key, which you need to open from your device. The authentication is renewed every ninety days. Easy-to-read interface, and you can save your searches. (Instructions for download and activation of mobile app:  step-by-step)

________________________________________

  UKHealthCare now provides the Sunrise Clinical Manager app (Mobile MD) for iOS devices for authorized personnel.  Instructions are located via the CareWeb desktop. Call MCIS for details and authorization.
 

 

Subscription Resources

ClinicalKey by Elsevier   iPadClinicalKey is the newest database from Elsevier. It includes over 1500 Elsevier ebooks (1114) and journals (544) as well as Procedures Consult (Preview list of Procedures [doc]).  Also included in ClinicalKey are the Medical and Surgical Clinics of North America and First Consult point-of-care monographs. Although not yet formatted for use with smart phones, it is well suited for use with tablet PCs.

  Download the Stat!Ref app from the App Store or Google Play. Click the “Your Preferences” link in the upper right corner, then click the “Temporary Login Account” tab and click the “Activate/Renew” icon.  Activating the “Temporary Login Account” will provide the ability to login to your institutional subscription via a username and password on your mobile device. “Your Preferences” email address and password become a login account, temporarily. Once you are authenticated, the preferences-based login can be used for 90 days, after which you must click the “Activate/Renew” button from the temporary login account screen again. See a brief video demo (1:36) of this process. Titles include Scientific American Medicine, Red Book, preliminary information on ICD-10, and ACS Surgery.

  UpToDate and UpToDate mobile is provided by UK HealthCare. Eligible UK health care providers can click the Log in / Register icon located on the upper right side of the UpToDate entry screen.  Account creation must be from a computer that is part of UK Hospital’s IP computer network.  Verify by looking for Licensed to: University of Kentucky Hospital wording on lower left side of entry screen.

Register for UpToDate account by completing form and creating User Name & Password.  UpToDate will send an email confirming account registration. Please see the guide on UpToDate at http://libguides.uky.edu/uptodate for other access options.  At this time, authorization must be renewed every 30 days.

 

Procedures Consult: Specific Procedures

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip