Consult a Librarian
Do you need assistance with a class assignment or your research? Not sure where to start? Have you run into a brick wall? We can help you find all the right stuff.
Consult a Librarian! Schedule an appointment now so we can help you get started or back on track.
Comments (0)
MNG101 In-Class Assignment
For this class you will only need to use resources within this guide.
- Use the article databases below to research your topic. You may discover one is better for your subject than the other, or perhaps both will be useful.
- Use the chart or tutorial on the Non-Scholarly, Trade, and Scholarly Journals tab above to learn the differences between the three types of journals.
- Use Coal Mining is Not a Research Question to learn how to refine or develop a research topic.
Introduction to Research
Here you will find a variety of resources that you will be using for your MNG 101 in-class exercise. Different article databases will work better than others for some topics, so read the descriptions before you select a database.
- CompendexPrimary database for all fields of engineering, including mining engineering.
- Health and Safety Science AbstractsProvides a survey of work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene, focusing on risks and hazards across the spectrum of environmental and occupational situations.
- IEEE XploreInterdisciplinary database for all engineering fields, but focused on electrical, computer and electronic applications.
- NTIS Database (National Technical Information Service)Provides indexing to U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information. Please note: Some full-text is now available online via the NTIS/GPO FDLP Beta Document Access & Retrieval Test (DART) System.
Head Librarian, Engineering and Science Libraries |
Contact Info 355 FPAT 512 Administration Drive University of Kentucky Lexington, KY 40506 257-7176 Send Email Consults:: Schedule a consult |
Engineering Library Senior Technician |
Links: Profile & Guides |





Loading...
