Skip to main content
Banner Image

Music: Getting Started

About This Guide

Welcome to the Lucille C. Little Fine Arts Library. This guide shows you how to find music materials in the library and online.

Where Do I Begin?

New to research? Check out:

Guide to the Research Process (Contains great information useful for all subject areas!)

Search InfoKat

Free Dowloads

Click on "Find Recorded Music, Streaming Audio, and Streaming Video" tab for free music downloads.

 

Raisinets and a Coloratura

Grab a king-sized box of Raisinets, settle in, and enjoy these Met productions at the Regal Hamburg Pavilion or at the Cinemark Fayette Mall.

For more information see the Met's website 2014-15 Live in HD Season.

Verdi’s Macbeth

            Saturday, October 11, 2014, 12:55 pm Eastern
            Wednesday, October 15, 2014, 6:30 pm Local Time

Mozart’s Le Nozze di Figaro

            Saturday, October 18, 2014, 12:55 pm Eastern
            Wednesday, October 22, 2014, 6:30 pm Local Time

Bizet’s Carmen

            Saturday, November 1, 2014, 12:55 pm Eastern
            Wednesday, November 5, 2014, 6:30 pm Local Time

Rossini’s Il Barbiere di Siviglia

            Saturday, November 22, 2014, 12:55 pm Eastern
            Wednesday, November 26, 6:30 pm Local Time

Wagner’s Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg

            Saturday, December 13, 2014, 12 pm Eastern
            Wednesday, December 17, 2014, 6:30 pm Local Time

Lehár’s The Merry Widow

            Saturday, January 17, 2015, 12:55 pm Eastern
            Wednesday, January 21, 2015, 6:30 pm Local Time

Offenbach’s Les Contes d’Hoffmann

            Saturday, January 31, 2015, 12:55 pm Eastern
            Wednesday, February 4, 2015, 6:30 pm Local Time

Tchaikovsky’s Iolanta & Bartok’s Bluebeard’s Castle

            Saturday, February 14, 2015, 12:30 pm Eastern
            Wednesday, February 18, 2015, 6:30 pm Local Time

Rossini’s La Donna del Lago

            Saturday, March 14, 2015, 12:55 pm Eastern
            Wednesday, March 18, 2015, 6:30 pm Local Time

Mascagni’s Cavalleria Rusticana  & Leoncavallo’s Pagliacci

            Saturday, April 25, 2015, 12:30 Eastern
            Wednesday, April 29 2015, 6:30 pm Local Time

Subject Guide

Paula Hickner
Contact:
Lucille Little Fine Arts Library

160 Patterson Dr.

University of Kentucky

Lexington, KY 40506



859-257-4104