Books on Patents and Trademarks
Patents and technological progress in a globalized world - Wolrad Prinz zu Waldeck und Pyrmont et al.
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 3540887423
Publication Date: 2009
Patent law for computer scientists [electronic resource] : steps to protect computer-implemented inventions - Closa, Daniel
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 3642050778
Publication Date: 2010
Patent, Copyright & Trademark: An Intellectual Property Desk Reference - Stephen Elias and Richard Stim
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 1413300553
Publication Date: 2004
Comments (0)
Patent Databases
Here you will find links to patent offices as well as their databases for searching patents. You will also find links to other patent databases or patent search engines (e.g., Google's). Different resources may provide alternative searching capabilities such as the combined country patent searching available in Free Patents Online. Try various sites until you find the one easiest for you to use.
Patent Offices/Databases
- Canadian Intellectual Property Office
- European Patent Office
- Free Patents Online - Includes combined search option so you can search U.S., U.S. patent applications, European Patents, Japanese Patents (abstracts only), and WIPO. Also has a new chemical patent search feature. Be sure to check coverage for each database prior to searching.
- Google Patent Search - Patents from the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO). Covers the entire collection of patents made available by the USPTO.
- Japan Patent Office
- Intellectual Property Offices by Country (Source: USPTO)
- United Kingdom Intellectual Property Office - Patents
- United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
- World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
- Patentscope - WIPO's database for searching international patent applications.
Additional Resources
- Patent Tutorials (Source: McKinney Library, University of Texas - Austin)
- Patents, Trademarks & Copyright (Source: National Paralegal College)
Head Librarian, Engineering and Science Libraries |
Contact Info 512 Administration Drive 355 FPAT University of Kentucky Lexington, KY 40506 257-7176 Send Email |
Subject Guide |







Loading...
