Quick Links
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. - JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Searchable full-text journal backfile collection. Individual titles are listed in the E-Journals A-Z.
Come and visit!
Library Sources for Classical Studies
These are tools and tips for finding information about subjects in the field of classical studies. There are three categories: ancient texts, criticism, and reference works.
Ancient texts and other primary sources
- Latin and Greek texts and translations into English available in the Loeb Classical Library
- Latin texts online in TLL
- Greek texts online in TLG
- Church fathers: Patrologia Latina and Patrologiae Graecae
- Lives of the saints: Acta Sanctorum
- Browse the Young Library stacks in the PA classification
- Find images, including archaeological photographs in ARTstor
Criticism and history
- Journal articles are indexed in L'annee philologique
- These databases cover all subjects including classical studies: Academic Search Complete, Web of Science Core Collection, and JSTOR
- Find books in UK Libraries using the Library Catalog in InfoKat Discovery
- Use WorldCat.org to find books both on campus and at other libraries around the world. WorldCat Local also includes articles. It is very easy to place ILLiad orders using WorldCat.org.
- Search the catalog of the Lexington Theological Seminary Library. UK students and faculty may check out materials from the LTS Library.
- Book reviews available in Book Review Index Plus
- Browse the Young stacks in the PA classification (literature) or the DG classification (history)
- Browse the Little Fine Arts stacks--both regular and oversize--starting at N5600- (classical art) and the Design Library stacks in NA270- (classical architecture)
Reference Works
- Browse the Young Reference stacks in the PA classification (literature) or the DG classification (history). The New Pauly is in Young Reference.
Oxford Art Online - Browse the Little Fine Arts reference stacks in the N (art) and the Design Library reference stacks in NA (architecture)
